Grilled Cilantro Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
L-O-V-E it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
My wife likes salmon better than I do, but she loved this one. I found it a bit sweet, but she says I'm crazy. I will be cooking this again for her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HongKongCV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
When I read the review saying that this marinade overpowered the taste of the fish I knew this was the recipe I needed. My salmon was a disappointment when I brought it home and opened the package. Not fresh enough with a fishy smell. I would have given it to the cats but did not have time to change the menu. I followed another review and cut back on the honey. I increased the garlic and added a light sprinkling of red pepper flakes. I grilled it until the honey gave the outside a nice crust and the center was on the rare side. It didn't taste like salmon, it tasted like the flavorful marinade and that saved the day. I agree with the others that I would not use this marinade on a good piece of fish. I give it 3 stars because the marinade is easy to prepare from ingredients I always have on hand. Too much honey for my taste and not enough zing to rate higher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Delicious and easy! Somehow the flavors meld perfectly together and bring the fish to a new level- amazing for such a simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
My husband fished Puget Sound this morning and came home with a lovely fish. Always looking for new ways to prepare fish, since we eat is frequently, I tried this. It became a ceviche type meat completely lacking is the wonderful natural salmon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Tesson Curtis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This recipe and the Grilled Salmon I are the best I've found (and very simple). I cooked this at 400 for about 15 minutes, then bumped it up to 450 to try to get some color. Check it frequently so your honey doesn't burn. I cut the honey down to 1/4 c. and left everything else the same for 2 small fillets. There was more than enough to cover the fish and the other flavors were not overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KenzieKook
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This was VERY delicious salmon. It was sweet with a really good flavor. It was really easy to make too. A recipe saved in the books.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KenzieKook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This recipe was awful. I made it for my BF who hates salmon and for me who loves salmon. He still hates salmon and I really didn't care for the honey marinade. It never really glazed and was a bit watery (perhaps too much lime juice?). Either way I didn't care for the flavors with the salmon. Will be removing this one from my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I have never really liked salmon because it always had a fishy taste. This recipe has changed my mind. I hesitated on the first few bites, but once I truly savored the taste, I loved it. My husband ate every last bite. I used the amounts for 2 servings. I prepared it exactly as per the recipe and mariniaded probably 45-60 min. I baked in the oven at 400 for 20 minutes. The honey did burn a little and attempted to smoke up my kitchen, but I just took it outside. The fish was cooked perfectly, moist and flaky. The combination of ingredients gives it an interesting taste that is really good. We'll definitely be cooking this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GymBug
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I baked the salmon for 20 mins and though it was done, I thought it was too sweet, with too much cilantro (and I LOVE cilantro!). Our guest didn't care for the sweetness, the other two family members said it was just "okay". I probably won't try this one again, but just our personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States