Grilled Cilantro Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I like cilantro and I like salmon, the combination was okay but I thought it to be a waste for honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Four stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I used maple sirup instead of honey, and the result was DELICIOUS! Really easy to make, you are sure to enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Just didn't like this. The honey overpowered the cilantro/other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This was way to sweet for us. I cut the sauce/marinade in half and was so glad I did not waste two cups of honey on this. The cilantro flavor doesn't come through at all. I cooked in a foil packet in the oven at 425 for 20 minutes. Perfectly done, but too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
L-O-V-E it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
My wife likes salmon better than I do, but she loved this one. I found it a bit sweet, but she says I'm crazy. I will be cooking this again for her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HongKongCV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
When I read the review saying that this marinade overpowered the taste of the fish I knew this was the recipe I needed. My salmon was a disappointment when I brought it home and opened the package. Not fresh enough with a fishy smell. I would have given it to the cats but did not have time to change the menu. I followed another review and cut back on the honey. I increased the garlic and added a light sprinkling of red pepper flakes. I grilled it until the honey gave the outside a nice crust and the center was on the rare side. It didn't taste like salmon, it tasted like the flavorful marinade and that saved the day. I agree with the others that I would not use this marinade on a good piece of fish. I give it 3 stars because the marinade is easy to prepare from ingredients I always have on hand. Too much honey for my taste and not enough zing to rate higher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Delicious and easy! Somehow the flavors meld perfectly together and bring the fish to a new level- amazing for such a simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
My husband fished Puget Sound this morning and came home with a lovely fish. Always looking for new ways to prepare fish, since we eat is frequently, I tried this. It became a ceviche type meat completely lacking is the wonderful natural salmon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States