Grilled Cilantro Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Really nice flavor but I used about 1/3 of the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Follow recipe to a T except I broiled the fish. My husband didn't like but I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Positively THE best salmon recipe ever. I did not follow the recipe exactly and I did add jalepenos to the mix for a little bite. It was 12 degrees outside so I baked it at 425. I basted it with the honey marinde several times. Upon arriving for dinner that night, my dinner guest said that salmon was not one of his favorites - this recipe changed his mind and he loved it! I made a relish of peaches, cilantro, lime, jalepenos and a bit of balsamic vinegar. Served with roasted asparagus and risotto. OMG it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Excellent Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Really sweet, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharB26350

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This is one of my favorite ways to make salmon! With these changes...I season the salmon with red crush pepper flake, salt, garlic powder, a little oregano, some mrs. dash, a little bit of cayenne pepper, then i marinate the salmon with the honey, garlic, cilantro sauce for at least an hour. And i dont have an outside grill so I baked it with foil on for about 25 minutes and then took the foil off for another 5 to 10 minutes. It was so great. Also right before I put it in the oven I slice one small hot green pepper and slice scallions to go on top. Yummy! **You need to season the fish to your taste (i.e. I love spicy so I put lots of different spices)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Excellent! I reduced the marinade to use as sauce and you don't need to do that at all! It's good as is! I also didn't have a lime, so I used some lemon juice and it was still great. Can't wait to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This salmon is delious! I used a little less honey and added some olive oil. My husband and I both enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Delicious recipe that melds the flavors together. I am not a bug salmon fan, but this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollydaze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This was an amazing marinade. The salmon was absolutely perfect. The only thing I would change is that you don't need nearly as much honey. I made three large salmon steaks and only had 1 cup of honey on me, which turned out to be more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States