Grilled Cilantro Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Really sweet, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharB26350

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This is one of my favorite ways to make salmon! With these changes...I season the salmon with red crush pepper flake, salt, garlic powder, a little oregano, some mrs. dash, a little bit of cayenne pepper, then i marinate the salmon with the honey, garlic, cilantro sauce for at least an hour. And i dont have an outside grill so I baked it with foil on for about 25 minutes and then took the foil off for another 5 to 10 minutes. It was so great. Also right before I put it in the oven I slice one small hot green pepper and slice scallions to go on top. Yummy! **You need to season the fish to your taste (i.e. I love spicy so I put lots of different spices)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Excellent! I reduced the marinade to use as sauce and you don't need to do that at all! It's good as is! I also didn't have a lime, so I used some lemon juice and it was still great. Can't wait to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This salmon is delious! I used a little less honey and added some olive oil. My husband and I both enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Delicious recipe that melds the flavors together. I am not a bug salmon fan, but this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollydaze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This was an amazing marinade. The salmon was absolutely perfect. The only thing I would change is that you don't need nearly as much honey. I made three large salmon steaks and only had 1 cup of honey on me, which turned out to be more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Super yum! Like a restaurant dish! Definitely a good company dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Free Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I didn't care for so much sweet flavor with salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetadharmony

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Wonderful. I used agave instead of honey, and enjoyed this very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
My feeling with seafood is simple is best as you want to taste the fish not drown it out, no pun intended. This recipe perfectly showcases the flavor of salmon and I will repeat it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States