Grilled Chipotle Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
these where really really good put them on the grill with the steaks husband and the kids liked alot was surprise my 5 year old ate them you know veggies and all picky eater that one i am going to make these as a side dish alot did i mention they where delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Really good. I peeled the potatoes first, cut them in 1/2" slices on a diagonal and then par cooked them in boiling water and shocked them with ice water before putting them in the spices, etc. This is a fun summer side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
My husband LOVES these (getting him to eat anything other than meat and white potatoes is hard, so kudos!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatmaliscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Really enjoyed these potatoes. I made this recipe using 2 sweet potatoes and 2 Yukon Gold potatoes. The microwave time for the sweet potatoes was a little long. The second time I made them I stopped at 8 minutes and I liked the texture of the potatoes better at 8 minutes. The spices are very nice on both potatoes, and you can increase the 'heat' by upping the chipotle chile powder, if you like. Loved the taste the grilling added. I served this with "Doreen's Ham Slices on the Grill", another AR recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Used 1/2 of the oil. Pre cooked 6 minutes. Cut in wedges unpeeled. Grilled on foil. Excellent recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
pretty good. baked for 45 mins at 400 degrees instead of microwaving, but it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Good, but I think these would have been better in the oven and with a bit more spice (obvously my preference). Husband and kids didn`t like them. We all usually love grilled veggies so thought this would win them all but not this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I took Sueb's advice and cut the sweet potato up and baked it in the mix. This is usually my preferred method for fries but I can guarantee that you will have soggy sweet potatoes at 375 degrees. You have to bake them at a much hotter setting. I liked it but there are other recipes on here with a more complex flavor of herbs and spices for sweet potatoes. My oldest son did not like it at all. The rest of us did but mostly because I made a chipotle/lemon dip to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
These were so good!!! The smell before cooking was great and the finished product was amazing! As another user recommended, I cubed the potatoes, mixed ingredients in a bag and baked at 375 for 30 minutes. I will make these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
These were great. Easy to put together and delicious. Also tasted great cold the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States