Grilled Chipotle Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by David Huntzinger
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
The close up picture of the chicken is not this recipe. Please do not be confused this is not a sauce, but a marinade. Try this for extra spicy. Put you chicken in a strainer and then pour the marinade over it. All the little pieces of chipolte stick to the chicken. Tell me what you think. If I see you all like it I have a fresh salsa to go with it. nothing like you will ever see. Just wait for my next post. Buen Provecho
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Huntzinger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA
Living In: Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazán, Honduras
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Very good. I used an entire 12 oz can of chipotle. Instead of a whole cut up chicken, I used boneless skinless breasts and thighs. Since it is winter and didn't want to use the charcoal grill, I broiled it using my gas stove. Turned out great. I can't wait to try them on the grill in the spring. I served along side Poblano stuffed with charizo, shrimp and rice from the food network site. Fabulous dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
I marinated the chicken over night, recipe as is, and it turned out excellent. Will for sure make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
love this, I had a bbq and everyone wanted the recipe. the next time I made it I only had 1/2 the Worcestershire so i use 1/2 soysauce and it was great. good recipe david
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandy (AZ)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Excellent marinade. I added more garlic and chipotles and bbq'd split chicken halves over lump charcoal with mesquite chunks. Very moist and flavorful... Oh, and that skin! A crispy delight! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy (AZ)

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
This was out of this world and definitely the spiciest chicken I have ever eaten. I have searched everywhere for a truly spicy chicken without any sweetness and this is it! I would dare to say it rivals the flavor of the Chipotle Restaurant marinade. I followed the directions, using boneless skinless chicken breasts but I think you could leave out the salt entirely (not so great for you) and not miss it. After marinating for 7 hours and grilling for 4 minutes each on the George Foreman this made a very hot dish! Definitely great for the winter time on a cold day. Prepare to guzzle a gallon of water, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patchogue, New York, USA
Living In: Andover, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Very good marinade. I used extra chipotle peppers and marinated the chicken overnight. Then I used the leftovers for enchiladas. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
This is the best chicken we have ever had! I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and the entire can of chipotle peppers (because we like it spicy)! Definitely a keeper in this house!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This is undoubtedly the best smokey and spicy marinade for chicken I have ever used. What a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Firehouse Marinated Grilled Chicken & Arugula Sa

Watch the crew of East Naples, Florida, prepare marinated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States