Grilled Chipotle Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This recipe is SO good - I actually used it as a marinade for my first try at beef jerky and the jerky is amazing!! I would seriously use this on anything, although I did make two changes. 1. I forgot to put the garlic in (sad, because I love garlic), and 2. I only used about half a cup of worcestershire. I marinated about 1 3/4 pounds of beef (after I cut it into skinny strips) for two days in the fridge and then cooked it on wire racks for 4 hours at 170 degrees. DELICIOUS!! ;D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I can not thank you enough for this amazing recipe! I used 2 trays of chicken thighs and let it marinade for about 6 hours. Once we threw them on the grill the aroma from the marinade was so delish, that our neighbors came over to find out what we were making. Highly reccomended to all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Jauré
Home Town: Bow, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
The smell of this marinated chicken cooking will drive you insane. We couldn't wait to dig in by the time it was done and boy on boy it was delicious! I think next time I'll kick the heat up a little more (I was a bit of a scaredy cat this time) or let it marinate a bit longer. I had no leftovers and everyone sat around holding their tummies like it was Thanksgiving. Ty so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrannyGiggles

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This is undoubtedly the best smokey and spicy marinade for chicken I have ever used. What a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Very good and spicy! Will use less vinegar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
this recipe rocked, first time grilling in five years, but first time trying this recipe and it turned out great, already have neighbors asking for this recipe...Thanks allrecipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Very nice marinade, chicken was better the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEETIMEVAL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Super yummy! I didn't add any hot sauce but used lots of chipotle, and added a little barbecue sauce. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I used this basic recipe for a marinade. When I actually got the wings home from the store, I placed them in the marinade and froze them. The day before I used them, I placed them in the refrigerator to thaw and marinade. Right before I am ready to cook them, I flour them with a dried ground chipotle powder and flour mixture. They not only have more flavor but also crisp up if you are frying them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Sorry, guess we are the minority here but we didn't care for this recipe. Had too much of a vinegar taste for us. Used it with skinless boneless thighs and marinated over night. Maybe it would have been better with skin on chicken, but as is and on skinless it didn't rock our world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Firehouse Marinated Grilled Chicken & Arugula Sa

Watch the crew of East Naples, Florida, prepare marinated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States