Grilled Chipotle Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I can not thank you enough for this amazing recipe! I used 2 trays of chicken thighs and let it marinade for about 6 hours. Once we threw them on the grill the aroma from the marinade was so delish, that our neighbors came over to find out what we were making. Highly reccomended to all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bow, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
The smell of this marinated chicken cooking will drive you insane. We couldn't wait to dig in by the time it was done and boy on boy it was delicious! I think next time I'll kick the heat up a little more (I was a bit of a scaredy cat this time) or let it marinate a bit longer. I had no leftovers and everyone sat around holding their tummies like it was Thanksgiving. Ty so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrannyGiggles

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This is undoubtedly the best smokey and spicy marinade for chicken I have ever used. What a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Very good and spicy! Will use less vinegar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
this recipe rocked, first time grilling in five years, but first time trying this recipe and it turned out great, already have neighbors asking for this recipe...Thanks allrecipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Very nice marinade, chicken was better the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEETIMEVAL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Super yummy! I didn't add any hot sauce but used lots of chipotle, and added a little barbecue sauce. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I used this basic recipe for a marinade. When I actually got the wings home from the store, I placed them in the marinade and froze them. The day before I used them, I placed them in the refrigerator to thaw and marinade. Right before I am ready to cook them, I flour them with a dried ground chipotle powder and flour mixture. They not only have more flavor but also crisp up if you are frying them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Sorry, guess we are the minority here but we didn't care for this recipe. Had too much of a vinegar taste for us. Used it with skinless boneless thighs and marinated over night. Maybe it would have been better with skin on chicken, but as is and on skinless it didn't rock our world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Even my kids loved this (and they don't like spicy food). I prepared it exactly as the recipe said, omitting the optional hot sauce but including the salt. The chicken had an incredible flavor, and plenty of bite, but didn't set anyone's mouth on fire. Fabulous recipe! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States