Grilled Chipotle Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by David Huntzinger
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
The close up picture of the chicken is not this recipe. Please do not be confused this is not a sauce, but a marinade. Try this for extra spicy. Put you chicken in a strainer and then pour the marinade over it. All the little pieces of chipolte stick to the chicken. Tell me what you think. If I see you all like it I have a fresh salsa to go with it. nothing like you will ever see. Just wait for my next post. Buen Provecho
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Huntzinger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA
Living In: Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazán, Honduras
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Very good. I used an entire 12 oz can of chipotle. Instead of a whole cut up chicken, I used boneless skinless breasts and thighs. Since it is winter and didn't want to use the charcoal grill, I broiled it using my gas stove. Turned out great. I can't wait to try them on the grill in the spring. I served along side Poblano stuffed with charizo, shrimp and rice from the food network site. Fabulous dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
I marinated the chicken over night, recipe as is, and it turned out excellent. Will for sure make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
love this, I had a bbq and everyone wanted the recipe. the next time I made it I only had 1/2 the Worcestershire so i use 1/2 soysauce and it was great. good recipe david
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
This was out of this world and definitely the spiciest chicken I have ever eaten. I have searched everywhere for a truly spicy chicken without any sweetness and this is it! I would dare to say it rivals the flavor of the Chipotle Restaurant marinade. I followed the directions, using boneless skinless chicken breasts but I think you could leave out the salt entirely (not so great for you) and not miss it. After marinating for 7 hours and grilling for 4 minutes each on the George Foreman this made a very hot dish! Definitely great for the winter time on a cold day. Prepare to guzzle a gallon of water, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patchogue, New York, USA
Living In: Andover, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Sandy (AZ)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Excellent marinade. I added more garlic and chipotles and bbq'd split chicken halves over lump charcoal with mesquite chunks. Very moist and flavorful... Oh, and that skin! A crispy delight! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy (AZ)

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Very good marinade. I used extra chipotle peppers and marinated the chicken overnight. Then I used the leftovers for enchiladas. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
This is the best chicken we have ever had! I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and the entire can of chipotle peppers (because we like it spicy)! Definitely a keeper in this house!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This is undoubtedly the best smokey and spicy marinade for chicken I have ever used. What a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States