Grilled Chipotle Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Even my kids loved this (and they don't like spicy food). I prepared it exactly as the recipe said, omitting the optional hot sauce but including the salt. The chicken had an incredible flavor, and plenty of bite, but didn't set anyone's mouth on fire. Fabulous recipe! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Wow this was awesome! I used for chicken kabobs using chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Delish. Used this marinade for boneless skinless chicken breasts, spicy and great. I might add a little more acid (vinegar or lime juice) next time because we like the tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selma, California, USA
Living In: Ripon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandy (AZ)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Excellent marinade. I added more garlic and chipotles and bbq'd split chicken halves over lump charcoal with mesquite chunks. Very moist and flavorful... Oh, and that skin! A crispy delight! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy (AZ)

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
I marinated the chicken over night, recipe as is, and it turned out excellent. Will for sure make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Very good marinade. I used extra chipotle peppers and marinated the chicken overnight. Then I used the leftovers for enchiladas. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
This was out of this world and definitely the spiciest chicken I have ever eaten. I have searched everywhere for a truly spicy chicken without any sweetness and this is it! I would dare to say it rivals the flavor of the Chipotle Restaurant marinade. I followed the directions, using boneless skinless chicken breasts but I think you could leave out the salt entirely (not so great for you) and not miss it. After marinating for 7 hours and grilling for 4 minutes each on the George Foreman this made a very hot dish! Definitely great for the winter time on a cold day. Prepare to guzzle a gallon of water, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patchogue, New York, USA
Living In: Andover, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by David Huntzinger
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
The close up picture of the chicken is not this recipe. Please do not be confused this is not a sauce, but a marinade. Try this for extra spicy. Put you chicken in a strainer and then pour the marinade over it. All the little pieces of chipolte stick to the chicken. Tell me what you think. If I see you all like it I have a fresh salsa to go with it. nothing like you will ever see. Just wait for my next post. Buen Provecho
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Huntzinger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA
Living In: Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazán, Honduras
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
This is the best chicken we have ever had! I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and the entire can of chipotle peppers (because we like it spicy)! Definitely a keeper in this house!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States