Grilled Chipotle Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Thought the "2 cups of Worcestershire sauce" was a typo so did 2 tablespoons instead, glad we did, would have been a very expensive marinade:) Glad we did not add the hot sauce, very spicy enough with just chipotles. Also also found it a bit too acidic so added some honey to bring out some sweetness. Added a handful of cilantro and lime zest. A good basic marinade but found we did alter it for our tastes:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Very good way to use up an opened can of chipotle con adobo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
We don't have a grill so I baked the chicken. The flavor completely permeated the meat and was very moist and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I was so excited to try this!! We love hot. I changed the recipe to 6 servings and followed exactly. I marinated it for 24 hours. It was DRY and way to tangy. I don't know if it was the lime juice or the apple cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I have now made this marinade quite a few times. The marinade can be altered a bit to taste preferances and/or availability of ingredients. But just as it is, it's wonderful. You can also use it for boneless skinless chicken breasts and thighs, not just whole chickens with skin on. I've made it at least six times and it is definately a keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
OMG!!! AMAZING! I also grilled peppers, onions, & threw a few corn tortillas on the grill. This one is a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mskitty1976

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Charles Town, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This recipe is great and very forgiving. I marinated it overnight and grilled it. I also prepared two on an indoor grill. The best were the ones prepared on the outdoor grill. I also used half worcestershiire and half soy sauce. I did not have lime or apple cider vinegar. I used very little salt and it had great flavor. Great recipe. I do recommend trying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
this was a hit at our cinco de mayo party. it's one fo the few recipes i've been able to make as is without having to change anything! it was delicious. i only had time to marinate for an hour, and it still was amazing. next time the only thing i will do different is to let it sit longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 12katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Byron, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This recipe is always a crowd pleaser for me!! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sachin322

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This recipe is SO good - I actually used it as a marinade for my first try at beef jerky and the jerky is amazing!! I would seriously use this on anything, although I did make two changes. 1. I forgot to put the garlic in (sad, because I love garlic), and 2. I only used about half a cup of worcestershire. I marinated about 1 3/4 pounds of beef (after I cut it into skinny strips) for two days in the fridge and then cooked it on wire racks for 4 hours at 170 degrees. DELICIOUS!! ;D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States