Grilled Chicken with Rosemary and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
simple, and packed full of flavor, and a nice variation from burgers and hot dogs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Add me as a plus one to all the other positive reviews for this easy recipe. It is quick to put together and presents beautifully! I made the classic chicken mistake and cooked it a little too long; thus, it was a tad dry, but still delicious. I will definitely try this again and monitor the internal temp a little more closely. Cooking note: I cooked this stove top using my grill pan. A bit of olive oil in the pan with an extra sprig of rosemary just for good measure! Served with new potatoes and green beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Simple, delicious and very easy to make. The best part is that you don't have to let it marinade like other meats to be grilled. I added a pat of butter under the bacon. The boys inhaled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
I'm 16 just starting to cook for family and this recipe is amazing I put a little twist with mine but still amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Great with lots of garlic powder and a generous wrap of bacon! Lower calorie than most chicken dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darren K
Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
This was wonderful. I prepared exactly as written. The rosemary flavor was not overpowering and nicely complimented the bacon and garlic. This was a very simple dish to put together and impressive once done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
This was fantastic! Easy, flavorful summer dinner. I used extra toothpicks to hold the bacon on but when done, the toothpicks and the rosemary sprig were removed easily. Served with corn on the cob and fresh spinach / apple salad. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCouple

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Awesome! Did not use rosemary, otherwise as directed. Used uncured applewood smoked bacon. Total winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
This was absolutely delicious! We used regular bacon instead of thick cut because that's what we had (3 halves per breast), and it was perfect. We cut a slit in each chicken breast to put the rosemary in so it would be better secured, and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
We loved this recipe. It was easy and delicious. After cooking, I pulled out the rosemary sprig so my son wouldn't fuss, but I kept mine in, and it was very tasty either way. The only change I made was splitting the breast into two pieces and wrapping finger like pieces of chicken with bacon rather than the whole breast. The smaller size was perfect. We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States