Grilled Chicken with Peach Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Great hit with the wife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Todd Schoenike

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Ok I made a few changes but this was great!! I only had 1 1/2 cups of unsweetened peach preserves so I adjusted the other ingredients and then added about 1/8 or 1/4 cup local honey. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patti Strieder Holscher
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I work until 6:30 every evening, so this morning when I got up, I pulled out the three chicken breasts I had thawed out the day before, only to find out they were chicken tenders. Since I didn't want to do a lot when I got home from work and delay our dinner, I went ahead and seasoned them, sauteed them in the skillet with olive oil. While I was doing that, I mixed up the sauce, not using any fresh peaches. Added the chicken to them when they cooled, and covered in the fridge until I got home. Fried some zucchini while the chicken and peach sauce was heating up, along with a pasta side dish and rolls. Best meal I have cooked in a long time! Sad when I had eaten my share of the chicken!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Strieder Holscher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Photo by Leaton
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This was the best grilled chicken I've ever made on the grill. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This is an oldie but goodie and I had to laugh when I saw someone crediting Bobby Flay. He probably got the recipe from his grandmother, as it has been around that long. (My grandmother called it Duck Sauce.) As another reviewer did, I sautéed my chicken and finished it with the sauce, serving it over rice. Apricot preserves also work well. Also good with pork chops and probably duck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Refreshingly sweet. Definitely a keeper. While ckn hot off the grill, spooned a little more sauce and sprinkled with salt. The salty/sweet was addicting and the ckn was scarfed down. I over grilled my peaches and they came out mushy - so follow the directions Sunnyday ... hello!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
No, not yet, but I want to. Will it taste just as good to use legs? That is my favorite part of chicken. I know what tastes good to me without trying it. It may not always be the case, but usually. Teresa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This is a cool little recipe during peach season, but a couple of points. 1st-it's from Bobby Flay('Hot off the Grill' with Bobby Flay) so let's give credit where credit is due, 2nd-for those who didn't get enough flavor, it's a glaze for grilling, not a marinate, 3rd-the original calls for half the number of breasts, but they're bone-in 'Frenched' breasts, plus a small finely chopped chili pepper. To glaze the chicken, build a two stage fire (all the embers piled to one side), 'mark up' the chicken over the high heat, then move off the direct heat and turn and baste every few minutes. Keep the lid on between bastings. This gives a lovely, glossy and tasty coating to the meat. It will work well with any stone fruit that's in season, but the peaches are killer this year. I think that ripe pears or pineapple would probably work as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Absolutely LOVED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
It was good but just not tasty enough for me. I did exactly as the recipe said as I always want to try it the original way, but it needed more zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States