Grilled Chicken with Herbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
this chicken is so good! it is very moist and flavorful. and it was so easy to make. i followed the directions exactly and it was a huge hit with my family. i will definatly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperUberGoober :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Very easy recipe, I followed directions exactly except for the amount of vinegar - that I cut to about 1/3 of a cup. Chicken was very flavorful and moist. This is a very versatile recipe depending on what herbs you decide to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Doubled the recipe and it was enough for 5+ lbs of thighs (bone in) and 2 lbs of boneless,skinless breasts. The only disappointment was the lack of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Very tasty...lots of flavor and moist! I used chicken tenders and was only able to marinate them for 2 hours and after grilling them, still found them with alot of flavor and not dried out like most grilled chicken becomes after grilling! Will save recipe for future chicken grilling!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Ok, I didn't care for the flavor of this chicken, but my husband enjoyed it so much he asked me to make it again. I followed the recipe exactly, except I used 1/3 Vinegar as suggested. I thought the rosemary was overpowering and my husband thought it was perfect. I guess it's a matter of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Since the weather was so nice yesterday my fiance got the grilling bug. He made this for dinner minus the balsamic.(We had used it all last week.) He let it marinate most of the day. It was so tender and delicious. I loved how all the herbs created this tasty little crust. Thank you for a simple yet delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
We upped the garlic and toned down the balsamic and even my 3 year old (who doesn't like 'dinner' foods too much) really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corpman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I halved the oil and only had time for this to marinade for 30 minutes. It was very good as-is, but I also boiled down the marinade while the chicken was grilling and used it as a thick dipping sauce. I'll make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BATCAVES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vinton, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
I've made this recipe a couple of time, and just hadn't reviewed it yet. I didn't have all the herbs recommended fresh, so I used half the amount of dry herbs instead. For using so many herbs, the flavor was still surprisingly mild. A good keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States