Grilled Chicken with Herbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This was a great hit at my BBQ party. I marinated it for 8 hours and used fresh basil in place of sage--that's what I had on hand. The vinegar wasn't overwhelming, but produced a very tender, moist breast. The herbs were such a nice blend and the parsley really enhanced the flavor. Good thing because boneless breast is usually so darned dry and tasteless. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
We really enjoyed this. The chicken came out very moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Very good for a healthy grilled dish. We used bone in leg quarters and we slow cooked them. The marinade smelled better than the dish actually tasted though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Great idea to cook the chunks of chicken and marinade all in the foil on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
We enjoyed this, but I found myself thinking I'd have preferred it to have just a hint of sweetness and a little heat. The sweetness factor may have been my balsamic vinegar - perhaps it wasn't as sweet as others. This could be easily remedied, however, by adding just a bit of brown sugar. I used all fresh herbs, including the sage, because I had it. Even though we enjoyed this, next time I may tweak it just a bit with the brown sugar and a little cayenne. UPDATE: Made again using a higher quality balsamic vinegar and am now giving this five stars, rather than my original four. The vinegar you use makes a lot of difference. If you don't want a dominate balsamic flavor, marinate for a shorter period of time. I marinated for five hours and it was just right for us. I also reserved some of the marinade for basting while grilling, which give this a nice, moist sheen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
This was DELICIOUS! The best chicken I have ever grilled. The chicken came off the grill very juicy & flavorful. I am going to do all my grilled chicken this way from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenwood, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Yum! Love this simple grilled chicken! I didn't have balsamic so I used red wine vinegar! Can't wait to try with the balsamic though! I used fresh sage instead of the dried! Loved all the fresh herbs in this! I only got to marinade it the minimum 2 hrs but looking forward to doing it over night! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I definitely recommend doing this on the grill to get the best results. I had fresh rosemary on hand which was nice and used dried thyme and dried parsley. I put everything into a mini food processor to blend. I pounded the chicken down thin and let it marinate for close to 12 hours. If you're not a fan of balsamic - use white wine or white wine vinegar. This is a great marinade. I've tried so many from this site and this is one of the best. This chicken would be great over pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I did not agree with the other reviewers that it had too much vinegar. I would let it marinate at least 3 hours next time. A bleu cheese sauce or balsamic reduction would go nicely on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAFEMME83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Love this recipe! I have fixed it several times and always have lots of compliments and NO leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States