Grilled Chicken with Herbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Super easy! Super fast! Super yummy! I highly recommend, even my 5 year old that it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This was a wonderfully moist chicken with delicious flavor. I will definetly be making this again often. Even my very picky teen son was impressed with how moist it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I loved this recipe! I think it only could have been better if it had marinated even longer(only two hours). I served it over some penne pasta with grilled asparagus and some Parmesan... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Very Good lots of flavor. I will cut back on the vinegar next time, we will make this again this is a perfect summer chicken dish. we always have lots of fresh herbs growing in the garden. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This was a great hit at my BBQ party. I marinated it for 8 hours and used fresh basil in place of sage--that's what I had on hand. The vinegar wasn't overwhelming, but produced a very tender, moist breast. The herbs were such a nice blend and the parsley really enhanced the flavor. Good thing because boneless breast is usually so darned dry and tasteless. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
We really enjoyed this. The chicken came out very moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Very good for a healthy grilled dish. We used bone in leg quarters and we slow cooked them. The marinade smelled better than the dish actually tasted though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Great idea to cook the chunks of chicken and marinade all in the foil on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
We enjoyed this, but I found myself thinking I'd have preferred it to have just a hint of sweetness and a little heat. The sweetness factor may have been my balsamic vinegar - perhaps it wasn't as sweet as others. This could be easily remedied, however, by adding just a bit of brown sugar. I used all fresh herbs, including the sage, because I had it. Even though we enjoyed this, next time I may tweak it just a bit with the brown sugar and a little cayenne. UPDATE: Made again using a higher quality balsamic vinegar and am now giving this five stars, rather than my original four. The vinegar you use makes a lot of difference. If you don't want a dominate balsamic flavor, marinate for a shorter period of time. I marinated for five hours and it was just right for us. I also reserved some of the marinade for basting while grilling, which give this a nice, moist sheen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
This was DELICIOUS! The best chicken I have ever grilled. The chicken came off the grill very juicy & flavorful. I am going to do all my grilled chicken this way from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenwood, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States