Grilled Chicken with Herbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I used white balsamic by accident and it rocked!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Very easy marinade and tasty. It has a distinct balsamic taste; if you like the flavor, you'll love this recipe. The fresh herbs were a nice touch- great flavor. I don't have a grill, so I used a George Foreman, which didn't work so well-- the marinade burned (like it has a tendency to do on that "grill"). Next time I am going to bake it in the oven, including the marinade in the baking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This was delicious. Didn't change anything. Wonder how sirloin pork chops would be marinated in this. Has anyone tried it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lake Ann, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I thought this was terrific. Not for someone who doesn't like balsamic vinegar. I plan to try it on pork next. And I think you could use dried herbs if fresh are not on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I love balsamic vinegar, and herbs, but though I made this recipes per instructions, it was only okay for us. Even the grill didn't add the expected flavor. I did pound the breasts down, and will admit, it was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I made this exactly as stated. I was fortunate to have all the fresh herbs in my garden! I only marinated for about 10 hours, and the chicken was still really moist. Thanks for a great, healthy grilling recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westford, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This was ok,but will probably not make it again. Have recipes we like better than this one. It seemed the thyme really overpowered everything else, not the balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Excellent! Moist and flavorful.Did NOT think the balsamic was overpowering as some readers thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
The 1st time we used dried herbs and marinated the chicken for only 8 hours. It was just ok, I rated it 3 stars. This time I used fresh herbs, 1/4c balsamic called, and 1 tsp hot pepper flakes. Much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Used my broiler for the first time, and even though I probably overcooked the chicken a tad, the taste was so good, no one complained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States