Grilled Chicken with Herbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Nice refreshing flavor. Certainly easy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I'm giving it 5 stars because i tweaked the recipe a LOT due to lack of ingredients. With the correct ones i'm sure it would have been fantastic too. Didnt have any balsamic vinegar so just added 2 tablespoons of regular malt vinegar with teaspoon of sugar! Had all driend herbs and no sage. Left to marinade for about 4 hours and the chicken was so soft, even b4 cooking! I think the trick 2 juicy chicken is vinegar in the marinade. Not dry at all, even had to pour away some of the juices from the chicken before plating up! Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
I call this 'Scarborough Faire Chicken' - you know, parsley, sage, rosemary and thyme! The only change I make is reducing the balsamic vinegar and increasing the olive oil; otherwise, the vinegar seems to overpower the other flavors. This recipe results in extremely flavorful, moist chicken. Have even made this marinade and given jars of it away as gifts. Thanks so much for a really great grilling recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STORMY3600

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Booneville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
This was great! I used all dried herbs, and only marinaded for about 45 minutes. My two small children and husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Yum! This was delicious, only I did make a few changes. The first and most significant was I used white wine instead of balsamic vinegar. The flavor from the wine went really well with the mixture of herbs. I used all fresh herbs and added a bit more then it called for. I poked holes in the tops on the chicken thighs and let them marinade for 24 hours. Then I baked them on about 190 degrees Celsius for about 15 minutes and then grilled them in the oven until they went brown and crisp on top. The result was succulent, flavorful, and crispy chicken. I served this with pasta with a garlic white wine sauce and a nice fresh salad on the side. Thank you for the recipe, I was defiantly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazdyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
This was easy and fast - I marinated it for about 3 hours. Flavor was great, tho chicken wasn't quite as moist as I'd hoped. Would make it again but half the herbs and allow it to marinate overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Made very moist chicken. The only thing I didnt like was that the vinegar taste was a little strong and I am a fan of balsamic. Will reduce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
I used expensive, very high quality balsamic vinegar. This was okay, but not great - I thought it could have been more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
marinade is good, don't skimp on balsamic vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Great taste and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States