Grilled Chicken with Herbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Since the weather was so nice yesterday my fiance got the grilling bug. He made this for dinner minus the balsamic.(We had used it all last week.) He let it marinate most of the day. It was so tender and delicious. I loved how all the herbs created this tasty little crust. Thank you for a simple yet delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
We upped the garlic and toned down the balsamic and even my 3 year old (who doesn't like 'dinner' foods too much) really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corpman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I halved the oil and only had time for this to marinade for 30 minutes. It was very good as-is, but I also boiled down the marinade while the chicken was grilling and used it as a thick dipping sauce. I'll make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BATCAVES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vinton, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
I've made this recipe a couple of time, and just hadn't reviewed it yet. I didn't have all the herbs recommended fresh, so I used half the amount of dry herbs instead. For using so many herbs, the flavor was still surprisingly mild. A good keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Tried the recipe. Easy to follow. Only the chicken was a bit dry. Any way to recommend to make the chicken pieces more juicy? Elsie Low, Singapore
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
This was a very tasty recipe! I made a sauce of butter, soy sauce, garlic and lemon and poured it over the chicken. Like some other reviewers, I baked the chicken for about 35 minutes at 375. Came out really tender with lots of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
5 Star Marinade. Who knew this mix would be so good on chicken? It stayed so moist and added a yummy fresh flavor. I did not have balsamic so I used vinegar with a couple Tbsp. Red wine I had open. Even the kids ate it! Will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LpgFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
2 words - Yu...mmy! lol I did not use the rosemary (we don't like it) but I subbed extra thyme instead. Everything else was the same. I put the chicken and marinade in a ziploc, put the bag in the freezer (a week ago), got it out last night to thaw and grilled it tonight. It not only looked good it tasted great too. My husband and I both really liked it. Not too vinegary at all (if you think it is too vinegary then you might be using a cheap balsamic), and not too herby either. The right blend of everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Very good. The meat was extremely tender. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States