Grilled Chicken with Herbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Yum! Love this simple grilled chicken! I didn't have balsamic so I used red wine vinegar! Can't wait to try with the balsamic though! I used fresh sage instead of the dried! Loved all the fresh herbs in this! I only got to marinade it the minimum 2 hrs but looking forward to doing it over night! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I definitely recommend doing this on the grill to get the best results. I had fresh rosemary on hand which was nice and used dried thyme and dried parsley. I put everything into a mini food processor to blend. I pounded the chicken down thin and let it marinate for close to 12 hours. If you're not a fan of balsamic - use white wine or white wine vinegar. This is a great marinade. I've tried so many from this site and this is one of the best. This chicken would be great over pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I did not agree with the other reviewers that it had too much vinegar. I would let it marinate at least 3 hours next time. A bleu cheese sauce or balsamic reduction would go nicely on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAFEMME83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Love this recipe! I have fixed it several times and always have lots of compliments and NO leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This chicken was great, but I did make a few changes. Reduced the olive oil to just a couple Tbsp to save calories and thus reduced the balsamic vinegar to just a Tbsp. This made just enough liquid, along with the garlic and herbs, to rub into the 2 chicken breasts I was preparing. I have tons of fresh thyme in the garden so I patted several sprigs onto each side of the chicken and squeezed the juice of half a lemon over the top of chicken before putting it in the fridge for the day. Marinated for about 8 hours and it was awesome! Fresh herbs really make the difference if you have them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
this chicken is so good! it is very moist and flavorful. and it was so easy to make. i followed the directions exactly and it was a huge hit with my family. i will definatly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperUberGoober :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Very easy recipe, I followed directions exactly except for the amount of vinegar - that I cut to about 1/3 of a cup. Chicken was very flavorful and moist. This is a very versatile recipe depending on what herbs you decide to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Doubled the recipe and it was enough for 5+ lbs of thighs (bone in) and 2 lbs of boneless,skinless breasts. The only disappointment was the lack of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Very tasty...lots of flavor and moist! I used chicken tenders and was only able to marinate them for 2 hours and after grilling them, still found them with alot of flavor and not dried out like most grilled chicken becomes after grilling! Will save recipe for future chicken grilling!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Ok, I didn't care for the flavor of this chicken, but my husband enjoyed it so much he asked me to make it again. I followed the recipe exactly, except I used 1/3 Vinegar as suggested. I thought the rosemary was overpowering and my husband thought it was perfect. I guess it's a matter of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States