Grilled Chicken with Herbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Delicious. Did need more salt than I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I don’t generally like marinades because the meat tastes like the marinade, not the meat. My wife likes experimenting with marinades so she convinced me to try this. The marinade looked vile to tell you the truth, but it was a nice combination of flavors. To my surprise, although the marinade made the chicken look burnt, it kept the meat moist and didn’t have an overpowering flavor. Other than using bone-in chicken breasts, I followed the recipe with no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Pretty good! Although not the best grilled chicken I've ever had, this was decent nonetheless. And WOW, was this ever moist! I do have one gripe tho.... The fresh herb flavor was VERY mild (I thought it would be stronger - my marinate smelled WONDERFUL). I only marinated my chicken breasts for two hours. Next time I'll marinate overnight for optimal results. I also think I'll decrease the balsamic a little bit so that the marinade becomes more paste-like. This will ensure that the herbs adhere better to the meat. If you like the taste of balsamic, just use a stronger one to compensate (there are a multitude of varieties to choose from). Served with a tuscan bean salad and fresh rosemary bread, this was a quick and healthy meal. Thanks for sharing, Robyn! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
My family raved about this grilled chicken. I used fresh herbs from our herb garden, rosemary, thyme, dill, parsley and also added the suggested dried sage and garlic. The chicken only marinated for 45 min. After grilling, I cut it in thin slices, laid it on top of rice pilaf and topped with mandarin oranges. It was beautiful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
baked instead of grilling, 375 for 35 minutes, and it was delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
perfect. All fresh herbs, added fresh spring onions, switch amounts of oil and vinegar, added 4 tblspns butter. Squeeze lemon on the chicken right before serving. Amazing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Super easy! Super fast! Super yummy! I highly recommend, even my 5 year old that it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This was a wonderfully moist chicken with delicious flavor. I will definetly be making this again often. Even my very picky teen son was impressed with how moist it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I loved this recipe! I think it only could have been better if it had marinated even longer(only two hours). I served it over some penne pasta with grilled asparagus and some Parmesan... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Very Good lots of flavor. I will cut back on the vinegar next time, we will make this again this is a perfect summer chicken dish. we always have lots of fresh herbs growing in the garden. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States