Grilled Chicken with Herbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
UNBELIEVABLE!! Tender and tasty....and nice and light! I had to scale the recipe for 2 servings, but it turned out to be outstanding. I paired this with a baby greens salad topped with the Raspberry Vinegarette dressing from this site for a delicious meal. Thanks Robyn, I will be using this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Simple and yummy. Don't skip blending the marinade! It makes the perfect consistency and coats the chicken well. I also pounded the chicken thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
The ingredients really come together for a excellent chicken dish. Make sure you don't cheat and use dried herbs, fresh is the way to go. Super juicy and even my picky kids enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
This smelled good, but it was just a little too much for us. It was nice and juicy though. I think it would be better next time if I scraped off the herbs a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailey5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
I made this last night and it was delicious! I did 1/4 tsp ground thyme because I couldn't find any fresh in the stores. I also doubled the garlic. I used four fat chicken breasts, so had to bump the cooking time up to almost 40 minutes total. I think it should be called Grilled Chicken with Herbed Balsamic Vinegar though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
Made exactly according to directions and it came out great! I marinated this one for 5 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
Great flavor. Used white wine instead of balsamic vinegar because that is all I had. Should have let it marinade longer though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniferrenae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Seaside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
Great! I cut the amount of balsamic vinagar to 2 T, we are not big fans of it. i cut the sage to 1/2 t. I used dry herbs but i put them in the ziploc bag first with 2 T of warm water and let them sit while i prepared the chicken to go into the bag with the vinagar. i didnt put the herbs in a blender either. with them chunky they fall off on the grill easier so you get flavor with out the stuff. pan frying or broiling is not as good. i pounded the chicken so it was very thin before i put in the bag and let it rest for 20-30 min. its enough. my chicken tired family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMurphy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
This recipe is wonderful! extremely easy and tastes grate. i added some fresh oregano and basil. i also added a teaspoon of lemon juice and allot more olive oil to the recipe because it makes it more moist, i added some brown sugar as well. i estimated how much of each ingredient to put in, so sorry if this is unclear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States