Grilled Chicken with Herbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
A fantastic easy marinade! I made the marinade the night before, following the recipe exactly. In the morning, I put the chicken in and marinated for about 10 hours. My husband returned from out of town the next evening and ate a leftover piece cold and still loved it. I'm making next week for dinner with the inlaws, and I'll marinate for a full 24 hours to enhance the taste a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
Made this for a dinner party and it was a hit! Would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Awesome. Made it tonight and husband commented that this was chicken fit for company. It's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
Just home from the cookout. This chicken was tender and tasty. So good. I will make it again and again! The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
I thought this was excellent. I used bottled balsamic vinegrette, instead of the vingar and oil, and I used dried thyme because it's all I had.. I bet fresh would be even better... it's going into the summer meal rotation in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
UNBELIEVABLE!! Tender and tasty....and nice and light! I had to scale the recipe for 2 servings, but it turned out to be outstanding. I paired this with a baby greens salad topped with the Raspberry Vinegarette dressing from this site for a delicious meal. Thanks Robyn, I will be using this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Simple and yummy. Don't skip blending the marinade! It makes the perfect consistency and coats the chicken well. I also pounded the chicken thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
The ingredients really come together for a excellent chicken dish. Make sure you don't cheat and use dried herbs, fresh is the way to go. Super juicy and even my picky kids enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
This smelled good, but it was just a little too much for us. It was nice and juicy though. I think it would be better next time if I scraped off the herbs a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailey5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
I made this last night and it was delicious! I did 1/4 tsp ground thyme because I couldn't find any fresh in the stores. I also doubled the garlic. I used four fat chicken breasts, so had to bump the cooking time up to almost 40 minutes total. I think it should be called Grilled Chicken with Herbed Balsamic Vinegar though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States