Grilled Chicken with Herbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 30, 2007
This was excellent - I used boneless chicken breast that I cut up into bite sized chunks (to cut down on cooking time) and I marinated it for only 1.5 hours. I made a foil packet and poured everything onto it - left it open on top and placed on the grill. I cooked for about 15-20 minuted. My 16 year old, 11 year old and 4 year old asked me to make more next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
Used this recipe tonight for dinner with white risotto and grilled asparagus; the chicken was the perfect compliment to the rest of the meal. I like balsamic quite a bit, so I made a quick balsamic reduction as well for a little extra kick. It's our new favorite way to have grilled chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
Great, simple recipe! The only thing I would add is that if you are able to chop your herbs fine enough (like I did) I don’t think there is reason to blend the herb mixture in a blender – which can be a pain to clean. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
PERFECT... I used the marinade to bake 12 chicken wings. I baked the wings at 375 degrees for 50 minutes. DELICIOUS.. Meat was falling off the bones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
This is the perfect summer grilled chicken. Moist and tasty. I wasn't sure if my kids would like the balsamic in it, and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
The whole family loved this chicken. Would not change a thing. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
this was really really good. I marinated for 48 hours (left out the sage b/c we didn't have any)the chicken was very tender and had a wonderful taste. Also very quick and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
I'm a vegetarian, and don't know the first thing about cooking meat...but I don't have the heart to let my meat-eating boyfriend go hungry, so I tried this recipe to give him a break from my veggie-ways...I'm just glad it was a success because it would be kind of hard to taste-test it for myself :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
This was great chicken. I used thighs and it was perfect for a summer picnic at the beach. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
I really loved this recipe. It is so, so good! The taste is exceptional, and I used mostly dried herbs (threw in some fresh basil because I had it). I let this marinade for over 24 hours. Some of the best-tasting and most tender grilled chicken I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 131-140 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States