Grilled Chicken with Herbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
I liked this recipe,What I suggest is if you don't like the sour taste very much (so dominant), the 2 hrs marinating is enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
This recipe was exactly what I was looking for, a way to make flavorful chicken breast without drying it out. I made a double batch of this for dinner and leftovers. Boyfriend loved it. Asked me to make it again. This is a perfect base. I changed the herbs and added some red pepper flakes for a little spiciness but this recipe is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
Excellent recipe! I did it without salt as I am trying to lower my sodium intake. Even without the salt it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
i marinated overnight and i only had dried herbs on hand so i used half the recommended measurements for them. It still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Downes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
Superb marinade for chicken. After sitting overnight, my husband grilled the breasts to perfection. They really explode with flavor. The combination of herbs is just right and leaves a memorable impression. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
I made this with Marinated Barbequed Vegetables also from this site and it was an amazing meal. The only thing I did differently was to omit the parsley, use fresh sage, and add a bit more garlic. I marinated for 6.5 hours. The chicken was so tender and the flavor was incredible. It heated up quite well for leftovers, too. The next time I have company for dinner I am making this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
We have made this for two years now and love it every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
This is an excellent recipe. Only change made was to substitute beau monde for sage. Marinated for 36 hours & flavor was fantastic. Will definitely make again. Thanks for a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
This was excellent - I used boneless chicken breast that I cut up into bite sized chunks (to cut down on cooking time) and I marinated it for only 1.5 hours. I made a foil packet and poured everything onto it - left it open on top and placed on the grill. I cooked for about 15-20 minuted. My 16 year old, 11 year old and 4 year old asked me to make more next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
Used this recipe tonight for dinner with white risotto and grilled asparagus; the chicken was the perfect compliment to the rest of the meal. I like balsamic quite a bit, so I made a quick balsamic reduction as well for a little extra kick. It's our new favorite way to have grilled chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States