Grilled Chicken Wings with Sweet Red Chili and Peach Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This recipe caught my eye on the Buzz and I decided to try it with bone-in, skin-off chicken breast halves. Hubs grilled them, applying the sauce the last 5-10 minutes of grilling and they came off the grill looking beautiful. And the best part was they tasted great! This was not nearly as sweet as I thought it might be, which is a good thing. I think you could probably use any kind of chicken and it may also be great on pork. We’ll be making this again soon! UPDATE 4/21/12: I made this again but used the glaze on pork tenderloin (see my photo), again basting with the glaze the last 5-10 minutes of grilling time. Excellent!! Equally as good as the chicken version, try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This was super yummy. We used boneless skinless chicken breast and then cut it up into bite size pieces and served it over coconut rice. We all loved it including our little kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Enjoyed this recipe, but it was a little sweet, so I added some hot sauce to the dipping glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I have been on a wing kick lately and requested that my husband make these for my birthday. He doesn't like the smell of frying oil, and since these were grilled, he was happy to make them. OH MY GOSH THEY WERE AMAZING! I could have eaten hundreds. Ok, maybe not hundreds, but it sure felt like it because they were THAT GOOD! We couldn't find the peach/apricot glaze so just bought peach preserves and apricot preserves seperately and mixed them together. We also didn't have cilantro and so he left it out and they still were to die for. Crispy, sticky, and amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
This sounded too good to pass up and it was! I didn't plan on modifying the recipe but when I looked at the ingredients of all the brands of sweet Thai chili sauce and they all started with sugar I had to make a change. I used Thai chili sauce instead and PERFECTION! Just use mild if you don't want it really spicy. Okay, I also used boneless skinless chicken breasts and eliminated the cilantro because I can't stand it, but that just shows how versital this recipe is. I also used peach apricot preserves because that's what the store had. I grilled the chicken on the BBQ (didn't marinate ahead of time). To go with this I made the Asian Coconut Rice recipe from this site. I know my family will be requesting this a lot. Easy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Very good. Will use this recipe again but might thicken it up a bit next time so that more will stick to the chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Rating the glaze only...I used bone-in breasts and roasted these, so I can't speak to the wings. The sauce was about as simple as you can get, but I thought it was too sweet and not spicy enough, so I added some shrircha to spice it up. There is another Asian-inspired glaze recipe here at AR that I like more, but for ease, you can't beat this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Delicious! I used grilled boneless, skinless chicken breasts for this recipe since we don't eat wings. I used apricot-pineapple preserves because its all my local store had in stock. It turned out great and I loved the pineapple flavor added. The lime juice and cilantro is what make this recipe great. This is a recipe we will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I am absolutely addicted to this! The sauce is sooooo delicious! I used blsl chicken breasts, cut in strips & grilled. I ate these 3 times in 1 week & have them on my menu again this week. Definately my new fav! Thank you Smuckers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Delicious chicken with a zip. This sauce was very easy to put together, but yet, added so much flavor to grilled chicken. I only had chicken parts, not wings, but it served the same purpose. I even used the leftover sauce on grilled pork, and it was outstanding. I served the chicken with 'Cabbage-Carrot Casserole' by Paula. Paula is a regular with the morning crew on "thebuzz".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Buffalo Wings

Learn how to make grilled Buffalo Wings and a blue cheese dipping sauce.

How to Eat Chicken Wings

See a great trick for slipping the bones from cooked chicken wings.

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States