Grilled Chicken Wings with Sweet Red Chili and Peach Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Packs on the flavor. I would never have thought to pair fruit preserve with the thai chili sauce. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Unbelievable - this will be our go-to wing recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Loved these! Could not find the preserves in the recipe so used plain peach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I understand this is a Wing recipe, But the footnote Does say grilled salmon, pork, etc. So I bought some Beautiful salmon pieces from Costco. Preheated the oven to 375 and layed the fish on parchment paper. I added salt n pepper. Salmon cooks So quickly anyway, I just spoon the sauce on the fish before I baked it. 2 words >>>> DA BOMB!! I served it with cheese/spinach ravioli and corn on the cob. I will keep this one close at hand! Thank You Smuckers :):) UPDATE::: Hubby n DD- Tina came home and DEVOURED THIS DISH!! Could not stop singing praises for this! ! YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
SO GOOD!!! I started glazing ( I didn't dip) after the wings were on for about 15 minutes and glazed about 3 times until the wings were done. Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
DELICIOUS! Of the three wing flavors, this was the hands down fave. I couldn't find the peach apricot preserves so I bought peach and apricot, and combined the two. I plan to make this again to use on other things like chicken breasts, fish, baked chicken legs.. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
What a great summer grilling recipe! I used this glaze on grilled boneless/skinless chicken breasts sliced thin, they were so crispy and delicious. Love this glaze and you will too! Good job, Smuckers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Delicious chicken with a zip. This sauce was very easy to put together, but yet, added so much flavor to grilled chicken. I only had chicken parts, not wings, but it served the same purpose. I even used the leftover sauce on grilled pork, and it was outstanding. I served the chicken with 'Cabbage-Carrot Casserole' by Paula. Paula is a regular with the morning crew on "thebuzz".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Thanks to all the folks on the Buzz that kept saying how good this is! I used 1/2 peach preserves and 1/2 apricot preserves because I had it on hand and could not find the Smucker's at the store. And I cooked them under the broiler. It is on the menu again this week (yes, it IS that good). Trying the sauce on a pork roast next. TIP: Store your cilantro in a glass with a little water and cover it with a plastic bag - it will keep for several days. Or you can chop cilantro and freeze it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Very good. Will use this recipe again but might thicken it up a bit next time so that more will stick to the chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Buffalo Wings

Learn how to make grilled Buffalo Wings and a blue cheese dipping sauce.

How to Eat Chicken Wings

See a great trick for slipping the bones from cooked chicken wings.

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States