Grilled Chicken Wings with Sweet Red Chili and Peach Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Sauce is amazing!! Made some more for grilled chicken tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I used sugar free apricot preserves and added minced green onion, minced garlic, and grated ginger root. Then I grilled the wings a bit without sauce then tossed them in a bit of sauce and grilled a little more. When cooked I tossed the wings again with the reserved sauce. These were so good I ate them before taking a photo :)~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillypoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I was looking for a recipe that would wow everyone in my family. I made this last night and it was amazing. My local grocery store didn't have the Smuckers preserves so I bought one jar of peach and one jar of apricot which worked great because I needed to double the recipe for the family I had over for dinner. I also added garlic hot sauce to give it more spice (still needed more). Everyone loved the chicken. They actually prefered it to the the chicken fried rice my cousin made. I will definitely make this agin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I get rave reviews on these wings. I just make a small change and use garlic chili sauce instead of the sweet, but this always turns out wonderful. I am not a griller so I boil my wings first and then bake them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weldon Spring, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This glaze was WAY too sweet and not spicy enough. It's all personal preference with these things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This is delicious on BLSL chicken breasts! Perfect blend of flavors, although I had to use peach preserves, as I could not find the apricot/peach. Yum, yum, yum! Thanks for the recipe, Smucker's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I used this recipe in a Ultimate Tailgate Challenge against 24 other teams and placed 2nd. This is a awesome recipe, the judges said it was the best they ever had. I made 2 changes, I added some green onions and a teaspoon of Sirachia sauce for more heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POTS AND PANS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Made these for a birthday party along with marinated chicken thighs and a rotisserie pork butt. The wings were the first to go. There was enough sauce left over that people used it for the thighs and pork, and it was a great compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
these were great, and we're picky so you can trust us! highly recommend, no alterations to the recipe either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Made exactly as written for a superbowl party. I made 3 different kinds of wings, these were the first to disappear!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Buffalo Wings

Learn how to make grilled Buffalo Wings and a blue cheese dipping sauce.

How to Eat Chicken Wings

See a great trick for slipping the bones from cooked chicken wings.

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States