Grilled Chicken Wings with Sweet Red Chili and Peach Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
I know many of you hate this, but when a good recipe inspires me, I can't simply ignore it and neglect to give credit. So I had to cobble this together with available ingredients and we LOVED it. Threw everything into Ninja and blended: 6oz orange marmalade, 2 frozen peach slices, 1/4 cup sweet chili sauce (stuff we have is pretty spicy), squirt of Sriracha sauce, juice of 1/2 a lime, and a tablespoon of cilantro. Oh my - - - deliciously orangy/peachy - sweet and spicy - this would be great on stirfry, chicken breasts, pork - in short, everything they mentioned. Thanks so much for the inspiration! If I every get my hands on a good batch of apricots and can make some preserves, will certainly give that a whirl. I like the zesty tang of orange and lime, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Sauce is amazing!! Made some more for grilled chicken tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I used sugar free apricot preserves and added minced green onion, minced garlic, and grated ginger root. Then I grilled the wings a bit without sauce then tossed them in a bit of sauce and grilled a little more. When cooked I tossed the wings again with the reserved sauce. These were so good I ate them before taking a photo :)~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillypoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I was looking for a recipe that would wow everyone in my family. I made this last night and it was amazing. My local grocery store didn't have the Smuckers preserves so I bought one jar of peach and one jar of apricot which worked great because I needed to double the recipe for the family I had over for dinner. I also added garlic hot sauce to give it more spice (still needed more). Everyone loved the chicken. They actually prefered it to the the chicken fried rice my cousin made. I will definitely make this agin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I get rave reviews on these wings. I just make a small change and use garlic chili sauce instead of the sweet, but this always turns out wonderful. I am not a griller so I boil my wings first and then bake them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weldon Spring, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This glaze was WAY too sweet and not spicy enough. It's all personal preference with these things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This is delicious on BLSL chicken breasts! Perfect blend of flavors, although I had to use peach preserves, as I could not find the apricot/peach. Yum, yum, yum! Thanks for the recipe, Smucker's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I used this recipe in a Ultimate Tailgate Challenge against 24 other teams and placed 2nd. This is a awesome recipe, the judges said it was the best they ever had. I made 2 changes, I added some green onions and a teaspoon of Sirachia sauce for more heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POTS AND PANS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Made these for a birthday party along with marinated chicken thighs and a rotisserie pork butt. The wings were the first to go. There was enough sauce left over that people used it for the thighs and pork, and it was a great compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
these were great, and we're picky so you can trust us! highly recommend, no alterations to the recipe either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Buffalo Wings

Learn how to make grilled Buffalo Wings and a blue cheese dipping sauce.

How to Eat Chicken Wings

See a great trick for slipping the bones from cooked chicken wings.

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States