Grilled Chicken Thighs Tandoori Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Okay, we LOVE Indian food. This had some excellent spices to it, but it lacked the kick we are used too. I will make this again, but will add some cayenne pepper and maybe more ginger. Tumeric might be added as well. But, the overall taste was very authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdeppel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
My wife and I loved my version of this (lol)! Couldn't find plain yogurt so I used low fat vanilla; forgot the cloves; I happened to have Tandoori spice mix so I used 3 tablespoons of it instead of the paprika, cumin, cinnamon and coriander; and because we thought that the guests that were supposed to come over would not like the dark meat, I used breast meat (slicing the breasts in half). It marinated for 24 hours. I'll be happily eating this for the first part of the week...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug E. Shirts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Yarmouth, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
These turned out wonderfully! It almost tasted like we picked up takeout. I couldn't grill due to rain, and I wasn't able to get thighs, but did use breasts cut into smaller pieces. I baked these at 400 until they were tender. Serverd with Naan and rice, and it was a fantastic dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CLOUDLESS
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOUDLESS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I made this with my Marsha. Absolutely delicious I tell you. Never have I known a chicken thigh to be so tender and moist. Succulent, yet hearty. The secret to this Recipe is the use of indirect heat. Marsha and I have a thee burner grill. I placed the far left burner on med/ high and placed the thighs over to the right with the burners off. This method worked like a charm. What more could you want a tender tandoori and a beautiful gal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Great flavor, easy to put together, marinated over night. Basically its garam masala, chicken thighs were moist, made Indian saffron rice from this website to complete dinner, devine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I followed DINNERSBYDAPH's recommendation and used garam masala and lime juice, ditched the cinnamon and cloves, doubled the garlic, and cooked the chicken thighs on skewers. Way better than the other recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dudemeister

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Unfortunately, I didn't have 8 hours to marinate it so I just let it soak for about 15 minutes and then I sautéed it on the stovetop for about 10 minutes on each side in a tablespoon of avocado oil. I kept the marinade on it and it crisped up nicely. What amazing flavor even though I didn't marinate it for as long as the recipe calls for. I can only imagine the flavor will get better with longer marinating. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
very tasty! didn't have fresh ginger so had to use dried.. cut the salt in half b/c we only have table salt, but think it could have used a little bit more.. didn't have a lot of time to marinate.. maybe an hour, but the flavors were still very apparent.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I made these for guests and everyone raved about the flavor. They were very moist and the leftovers went well in a chicken salad the next day for lunch. Thanks for a new twist on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States