Grilled Chicken Thighs Tandoori Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
delicious! We left the marinade on as we like a bit of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I can't speak for the actual chicken, but the marinade is delicious and it smell wonderful. My bf and his buddy loved it. Said it was very moist and flavorful. I seared on higher heat for 2 m/side as directed, then closed the grill and cooked on lower heat, turning occasionally until the chicken was just done, maybe 25 m? I just kept checking it. It was a hit! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veggiebee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
If you LOVE Tandoori chicken, you'll only sort of like this recipe as the marinade does not have nearly enough spice to flavor the chicken. If I made this recipe again, I'd double the garlic, drop the cinnamon and cloves and use 2 T Garam Masala instead, and add 2T of lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
These where very good....not usually a fan of chicken thighs, but, I would definitaly make these again. They come out so moist & flavorful. I only had 10 thighs for the amount of marinate in recipe & the amounts where fine. Made the Curried Rice Pilaf from AR and it was a perfect compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
YUM! I doubled the amount of seasoning in the marinade for more flavor. Great on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JGNULL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This was very good! We enjoyed it immensely. I followed the recipe to a "T" except my yogurt was vanilla. Had plenty of flavor. It didn't take quite as long as suggested, but that could be our heat was a little higher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
yum yum yum. This is the best chicken recipe i have ever had off of this site! Don't have a grill so i just sauteed the chicken and i didn't worrie about wiping off all of the marinade. Added some minced lemongrass to the marinade since i had it around and let it sit over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EKRATERF

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I made this for dinner last night and my family LOVED it, they asked me to make this recipe again! I followed the recipe exactly except I only had a coriander/sesame mix, but I don't think it made a difference, and I added a little fresh squeesed lemon juice to the marinade. I left the chicken thighs and marinade in zipper bag overnight in the fridge, patted off excess with paper towels before grilling. I have a small grill so I didn't have the ability to turn off a burner for indirect grilling, so I grilled direct for 2 mins each side, then I turned the grill down to low and grilled the remaining time on the upper raised rack of the grill, then I cooked the final couple of minutes on direct heat again as recommended when grilling with the skin on. I didn't have olive oil spray, so I drissled the olive oil over the chicken and brushed it lightly to cover both sides when placing them on the grill. The skin turned out crispy with a beautiful color, and very juicy and tender on the inside, with lots and lots of flavor! I served with grilled asparagus (blanch for 2 mins in boiling water, thread onto skewers, brush with balsamic vinegar, and grill for 2 mins each side after removing the chicken, remove asparagus from the skewers and lightly salt). I also served with brown rice accented with cilantro and lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Honestly my family found this to be bland. Perhaps we are used to spicier curries, but I would suggest turning up the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kraterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
The yogurt makes the chicken very moist and the marinade permiates the meat well. The flavors are strong, so if you are not a fan of spices in this recipe, you probably won't like this. When I made this, I reduced the amount of yogurt to what I had (about half as much), also reduced cinnamon by half (not a fan) and added chopped cilantro and a squeeze of lemon juice. "Grilled" this on a grill pan for about 10 min; the end result was moist and flavorful. Have made several times since and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States