Grilled Chicken Thighs Tandoori Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I made this tonight, but had chicken breasts (boneless, skinless) and didn't have ground coriander. I halved the chicken breasts and used crushed coriander seed. My husband and kids loved the recipe (even my 14 year old son)! I also had to bake this in the oven (about 30 minutes) and didn't marinate as long. The chicken was tender and delicious. I've saved this to my recipe box for the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel Teixeira
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Amazing! I loved the flavour! AND I stuck to the recipe other than maybe increasing the garlic because I am an insane garlic lover. So good - definitely will become a regular as I learn to expand my spices in my pantry. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This recipe is the bomb! I took this to a bbq potluck and it stole the show over even the rosemary lamb chops and carne asada. I didn't even bother to wipe off the marinade and spray with olive oil and it was fine on the grill. However i did add just a touch of canola oil to the marinade. This will be made many times in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I probably did not prepare these correctly but the flavor was not enough to detour me from my traditional season salt and bbq sauce grilling recipe of my favorite cut of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This is wonderful and I'm not a huge fan of chicken. This was so flavorful and tender. Even my picky eaters loved it. Will make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffjoy75

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Made this and Simmi's tandoori chicken recipes for comparison; I followed the recipes pretty closely. I used greek yogurt in lieu of regular plain yogurt. I baked the chicken at 400F for an hour on a rack over a cookie sheet; I used dark meat only with skin on. I prefer this recipe as it is more flavorful (the cinnamon, clove, and coriander helped amp up flavor and color). I served chicken with garlic naan from Trader Joe's (frozen section, made in India). Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
LOVED IT! the taste of the blended ingredients scared me at first. but oh so wonderfu. a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This recipe is now in our regular rotation. I marinated overnight, then baked with all the marinade for about 40 minutes at 350. My husband and I both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Before marinating, I made a spice rub with garlic and onion powders, black pepper and paprika and gave the chicken a good massage. I only marinated for four hours but the wonderful flavors came thru beautifully. I used thighs and legs which I cooked on my stove top grill, however, as soon as the weather warms up, you can be sure this will be going on the outdoor grill. It was wonderful Diana and we thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Made this last night and it was yummy.Modified it to spice it up. Doubled all the spices and added cayenne, half a jalapeno, garam masala, and chili powder. Only had time to marinate for 7 hours. Cooked on the grill as directed. We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States