Grilled Chicken Thighs Tandoori Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
AFTER MAKING QUITE A FEW TIMES WE DECIDED WE DID NOT LIKE THIS RECIPE!!!!! I really liked this recipe. I cooked in oven covered for 30-45 minutes with all the sauce on it. Then I put on grill to just get the flavor. I didn't have coriander but it didn't seem to make any difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
made as written except no ground cloves, didn't have any. i agree with others that the cinnamon was a little strong, but it didn't bother me. i used boneless, skinless thighs and cooked on the stove top. i find that after i hand trim the thighs sometimes they are not easily grilled. thanks for the post diana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I'm giving this 4 stars even though this turned out bad for me! I used greek yogurt which was very thick. Since other reviewers said they did not wipe the marinade off before cooking I thought it'd be fine but...WAY to much spice was stuck to that yogurt and thus made the grilled chicken way too strong in flavor. I felt like I was getting a mouthful of cloves and cinnamon. I think I would try this again someday but I would use regular yogurt which is easier to wipe off (and I would then wipe it off!). I also think I'd cut the salt in half. Too bad this didn't turn out :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Awesome receipe!!! I used buttermilk instead of yogurt. And I didn't have cloves so I added anlittle curry and cayenne pepper. My thighs were bone in so they were super juicy! DH said "save this for sure". UPDATE::: I made with chicken breasts. I let my chicken sit for 48 hours in the yogurt mixture. My chicken was juicy and full of flavor. I made simple spiced rice and DH cut up his chicken, threw some with the rice onto pita bread. He drizzled Greek Taziki I made from AR on his "Indian burrito". Such a wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
We loved this recipe. Served with fresh peach and cilantro chutney, cucumber raiita, brown basmati rice, and tomato, cucumber, pepper, and cumin salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blancdeblanc
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I had never tried any thing like this before. I buy my boneless thighs in bulk so I was looking for a recipe that did involve opening a bottle of BBQ sauce. I LOVED it. My whole family loved it. I served with cocnut-lime rice, and sauteed summer squash. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurainnc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coats, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Dunn, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I would give this recipe more than 5 stars if I could. Every once in a while you find something that can be added to your top 10 and this one will! I changed it to 2 servings and used one six oz container of greek yogurt and added a pinch of cayenne. I cooked the thighs in the oven at 350 for 30 minutes and finished them on the grill. I did not wipe off the marinade before cooking. I served them with cucumber raita and chickpea tomato and red onion salad from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Yum! I omitted the cloves (didn't have it) and used sour cream rather than yogurt. Baked in the oven and then broiled for last few minutes. Nice and crispy skin. Topped with chopped cilantro, green onion and lime juice to brighten it up. My husband noticed the cinnamon but it was not over powerful. Thanks for a great new recipe to add to my lineup. Served with wild rice and sauteed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I made this with chicken tenderloins instead (as that is what we have) and it is still good. The spices add lots of flavour to this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Moist, super-juicy, full of flavor!!! Just a wonderful dish. Made exactly as written. Filed away for the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alanfishmoore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States