Grilled Chicken Thighs Tandoori Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I only used this recipe for the bbq ing instructions. For the undirect time i put the thighs on one half of the bbq and the burner only on medium on the other half. The cook time wasn't long enough at this setting. But, a fter a bit of extra time (about 20 minutes or more) they turned out great. Next time, try the whole recipe, it looks great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahoffort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I made the recipe just as directed. It is delicious and easy. This definitely moves to the top of my grilling menus. I served it with basmati rice and grilled vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I made this with skinless, bone-in chicken breasts on the grill. Made it with nonfat plain Greek yogurt, because that is what I had. It was delicious, moist. Great flavor. This recipe made enough to use in salads. Served with snap peas with mint from this site. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
This was good, but I didn't love it. I followed the recipe exactly. My husband also liked it but suggested maybe decreasing the amount of cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Globe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Not nearly spicy enough. Way too bland to be Indian food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
It was easy and yummy. I baked my chicken, didn't wipe off the marinade and added a little cayenne for a spicier flavor. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Tasty, Flavourful, Perfect and NO hassle to prepare at all. That's my description of this recipe. I didn't change a thing apart from halving the qty as I was making it for just 4 of us...although I do now wish I'd made more (coz everyone was very willing to eat more than 2 per person!!!) I marinated this just after dinner the day before yesterday, and baked this in my oven a whole 24hours later for dinner. I'd love to try to bbq and/or grill these but according to me, they're lovely baked. We like our chicken well cooked so it took me almost an hour ( @ 170C) to reach the colour that I was looking for. Also, like another reviewer suggested, I used the cookie rack/cookie sheet method to bake these. Oh and one more thing, I didn't exactly wipe off the marinade ... and I would say you don't need to as long as youve foiled the cookie sheet below so that all excess just drip off into the sheet....leaving the marinade on the chicken whilst cooking will ensure that the flavour really 'sticks' onto the chicken! Thanks for this yum quick fix Diana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ri2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I liked it more than the fiance. I think the marrinade needs to find a way to permmiate a little more as it doesn't leave a lot on the chicken. I might try poking it w/ a fork a few times next time to try to help it out and maybe thin it down a touch w/ a little oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I just made this for the second time and again my husband and I really enjoyed it. The scents coming from the grill are mouthwatering, and it was so easy once I gathered the necessary spices. To be honest Tandoori is a bit dry for my personal taste as I prefer things a bit saucier, but this has wonderful flavor & the thighs stay nice and moist. I might try cooking with the sauce and in the oven as recommended in another review, but again that's just me. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shafofo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I made this tonight, but had chicken breasts (boneless, skinless) and didn't have ground coriander. I halved the chicken breasts and used crushed coriander seed. My husband and kids loved the recipe (even my 14 year old son)! I also had to bake this in the oven (about 30 minutes) and didn't marinate as long. The chicken was tender and delicious. I've saved this to my recipe box for the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States