Grilled Chicken Thighs Tandoori Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
Wow! What a splendid tasty surprise! This dish is full of robust flavor. I made half of the chicken on the grill after marinating only 2 hours and the rest 3 days later; both times the chicken was delicious. I did add a little curry due to having no coriander at the time. Just remember generously spray both the chicken and the grill to prevent sticking. Thank you! This is definitely a summer favorite. :). ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
My guests and I thoroughly enjoyed this. A little salty for me but not to the point of distraction. What a delicious way to serve an inexpensive cut of meat. Started it on the main grill then moved it up to the warming rack for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Yeah, this is the real deal. Authenticity calls for skinless chicken thighs with the bone in, but if you love crunchy chicken skin, you have to follow your own lights and leave it on. I prefer it with the skin. But there are a few things to keep in mind. 1) If you are grilling skinless, boneless chicken breasts, it's going to be dry. You might as well eat a pile of autumn leaves for all the taste and texture boneless breasts will give you. 2) Tandoori needs live fire. If you're doing it in your oven, it will never be as good. 3) Adjusting grill heat is tricky. You should be able to hold your hand 6 inches above the grate for about 10 seconds before it becomes uncomfortable. At 4 inches above the grate, you should need to take your hand away after 5 seconds. 4) Wind temperature and velocity affect grill heat. If it's a cool and breezy day, put on more charcoal or turn up the heat a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehouse Station, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Great recipe! It has become a staple in our house. My husband and my 3 year old adore this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Great delicious moist and crispy, this will be the only way I grill chicken anymore. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
A definite must try recipe! These were absolutely juicy and full of flavor. I marinated skinless thighs for 12 hours and baked them for 20 minutes in a 425F oven before resting for 10 minutes. This helps it become more tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I would give this 10 stars but my family had mixed feelings. I used balsamic vinegar because that's what I had on hand. I don't feel it need any added salt. Definitely take the lid off near the end to let the sauce reduce and thicken. I served this over plain rice and scooped some sauce on the rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
They asked for more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Great change for grilled chicken. I used chicken breasts and marinated for approximately three hours. Moist and great flavor. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freeport, Maine, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Okay, we LOVE Indian food. This had some excellent spices to it, but it lacked the kick we are used too. I will make this again, but will add some cayenne pepper and maybe more ginger. Tumeric might be added as well. But, the overall taste was very authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdeppel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States