Grilled Chicken Taco Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Yummy! I subbed tortilla chips for the corn tortillas, and cooked the chicken on a George Foreman grill. I didn't have cilantro, but I did have "Zesty Cilantro Salsa" which worked well. I also added 1 lg. chopped tomato to the bean mixture and served it with chips as a salsa. The flavor of the chicken was great even though I didn't have coriander. I am saving this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
We loved this! I did make some changes though. I cut my chicken in half lengtwise in order to have more surface for the rub. I made the rub (omitting the cayenne for my kids) and let them sit for about 10 hours in the fridge. I grilled the chicken, sliced it and served on a bed of romaine topped with black beans, salsa, sour cream, the chicken and a little bit of cheese. The end result was very good, healthy, satisfying fare that even my kids enjoyed (after topping theirs with ranch instead of sour cream!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Nom, Nom! This recipe was easy to prepare and delicious. I used leftover shredded chicken and added a 1/2 can of corn and chopped tomato to the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I made this with some left over chicken from Costco one breast anf one thigh and drumstick cut up, added more salsa to the bean mixture, about 1 cup I think, and then layered the beans and then the chicken in Tortilla's covered with cheddar cheese and enchilada sauce. baked in a 350' oven for 30 minutes. Very good! Oh yeah, omit the lettuce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by desertdessert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orondo, Washington, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Only made the grilled chicken portion. Put in a tortilla with cilantro rice and black beans. Fantastic! My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This was great and we put it all in baked flour tortilla bowls. My husband especially LOVED the black bean with cilantro and salsa mix. We use fat-free yogurt with our mexi-dishes instead of sour cream and it gives it an awesome zing so we added that to the salad too. Looked pretty and tasted yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This was very good. I used store bought tostada bowls. I don't have a grill so just fried the chicken on the stove. The chicken was only okay but that's because I am not very skilled at cooking meat. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I love coriander so I was drawn to this recipe! It was quite tasty and enjoyed by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
I followed this recipe exactly and was so psyched, thinking this would become one of my "keepers" (based on all the rave reviews). Wow. Were we ever disappointed. My husband, grown son and I found this dish to be rather bland and definitely not worth the prep work. We kicked it up with extra lime juice and it was just "okay".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This is fantastic.It is a beautiful salad. I wouldn't change one thing. I served it with the vegetarian Mexican inspired stuffed peppers from this site for a very filling healthy meal.One teeny thing,though, I NEVER consider avocado, lime and sour cream "optional"! Yum! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fritzi Schnitzer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States