Grilled Chicken Taco Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
The chicken in this recipe is outstanding! I made it the way the recipe stated, except I didn't have cilantro, so I omitted it. It was fantastic! My picky eater even loved it. It doesn't need dressing, the salsa and black bean mixture with the sour cream were perfect. I did take the advice of another and sliced my chicken lengthwise to make it thinner and allowed the spices to cover more. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This was very good! I followed the recipe pretty closely with the exception of using ready-to-eat tostada shells, but next time I really want to try grilling the tortillas as the recipe states. I cut the cayenne pepper in half to accommodate young eaters and the flavor was still very good, especially combined with the salsa/bean mixture. In fact, there was so much flavor that we didn't even miss the cheese on these!! Thanks for sharing this recipe, MTCHYG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Delicious. Have made this a few times already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Just prepared this dish for my sister and brother-in-law. Used Tostitos Chips with a hint of lime. It was good and would prepare this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I have used allrecipes.com for over a year and I have found some pretty good recipes but this one is one of my favorites, and its the first one that I've left a review for. The bean and salsa mixture is delicious. The rub for the chicken gave it a good flavor and I really liked how the seasoning mixture stayed on the chicken while it was cooking on the grill. I didn't have any coriander so I made it w/o, I looking forward to trying it with the coriander.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This recipe was great. My son said it was the best chicken I've ever made. I didn't have all the spices, so just substituted 4 tsp of taco seasoning and added brown sugar to that. The salsa was great. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I made this with some left over chicken from Costco one breast anf one thigh and drumstick cut up, added more salsa to the bean mixture, about 1 cup I think, and then layered the beans and then the chicken in Tortilla's covered with cheddar cheese and enchilada sauce. baked in a 350' oven for 30 minutes. Very good! Oh yeah, omit the lettuce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by desertdessert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orondo, Washington, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Nom, Nom! This recipe was easy to prepare and delicious. I used leftover shredded chicken and added a 1/2 can of corn and chopped tomato to the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Only made the grilled chicken portion. Put in a tortilla with cilantro rice and black beans. Fantastic! My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This was great and we put it all in baked flour tortilla bowls. My husband especially LOVED the black bean with cilantro and salsa mix. We use fat-free yogurt with our mexi-dishes instead of sour cream and it gives it an awesome zing so we added that to the salad too. Looked pretty and tasted yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States