Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I found this recipe about a month ago and it is wonderful! The salad dressing is very versatile...we've used various fruits, different types of meat and lettuce. We grilled pork chops and used apples, walnuts and the cherry craisins - yummy! The first time I made this recipe, I mistakenly added ground nutmeg to the dressing. It was awesome. So I've never tried it without. I also substitute dried minced onion in place of fresh, splenda in place of the sugar, and grapeseed oil is really good in place of the traditional vegetable oil. I would definitely marinade your meat, if you have the time. For the chicken, try the McCormick's Grill Mates - Baja Citrus - it's very tasty! Thanks for the great recipe...we've made it several times already and it will be used just as much in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monicaguilliams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Douglass, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This was great! Light, healthy and perfect for Summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This was terrific! The dressing was light and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
A good salad to make for a luch gathering. The vineagrette dressing is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I used dijon mustard instead of dry and cut back on the sugar. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FinnGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Lake, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
WOW. BEST salad I've had in quite a while. Made this last week for the hubby and was worried about the thick consistency of the dressing. Not anymore - this will be a new staple in our house. Can't wait to make it again! (PS - used 1/4 instead of 1/2 cup of sugar - still awesome.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Amazingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by church.lauren

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I used tangerine slices. Dressing is yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmersville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I love this recipe! Tthe amount of oil is high so I cut it down to 1/4 cup olive oil and plain vinegar but threw in some strawberries in the blender as well to spruce up the favor. Still had way more than enough. Next time I shall use 1/8 and a dash of everything else. The nuts are totally optional. You just can't go wrong with this recipe. It is completely flexible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This salad was Delish! I added feta cheese and dried cranberries but did everything else exactly according to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springerville, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States