Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Great and quick to make! The dressing is very good but obviously the source of most of the calories as for most salads. That being said, it was great as is. I used raspberries but will experiment with other options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
My family loves this salad!!! I have made it 4 times in the last 6 weeks and they cheer every time. Tonight I used toasted almonds instead of pecans using what I had. Cooking the chicken on George Foreman Grill really make this a fast meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane55

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Very nice flavors, though I thought 1/2 an onion was too much, and will cut back to 1/4 next time. Did not have pecans or strawberries so I used walnuts and raspberries over iceberg lettuce, and threw in avocado, tomato, cucumber and mushrooms. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This was amazing! The recipie seems very forgiving for substitutions. This was a spur of the moment lunch. I was out of oil so I used italian dreesing and then just omited the onion and used some wine I had in the fridgeand 1/2 the amount of sweetner using truvia.No pecans and used spring mix,spinach and a little romain instead of bibb and was still amazing! I will make this again and again. Thank you shor sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglasville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
THIS ROCKS!!!!!! My hubby said, you finally did it, you made a salad at home that's as good as the restaurant!! I've always wanted to do that. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Good. Dressing has a bit too much onion. I saved some time on the chicken by using Tyson grilled and ready. Overall took me 15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This was just ok. Tried to save time and used a rotisserie chicken. Think that may have been the problem because it was lacking some spice. Maybe also doubling the sauce as some reviewers have suggested would help also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This recipe was great...I did make the following modifications- I only used 1/3 cup of sugar in the dressing- it was perfect blend!! For the pecans, I used 2 tbs brown sugar and I Can't Believe It's Not Butter!! By mixing the dry ingredients only, I was able to keep the salad for two days, as it makes a great addition to any menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I found this recipe about a month ago and it is wonderful! The salad dressing is very versatile...we've used various fruits, different types of meat and lettuce. We grilled pork chops and used apples, walnuts and the cherry craisins - yummy! The first time I made this recipe, I mistakenly added ground nutmeg to the dressing. It was awesome. So I've never tried it without. I also substitute dried minced onion in place of fresh, splenda in place of the sugar, and grapeseed oil is really good in place of the traditional vegetable oil. I would definitely marinade your meat, if you have the time. For the chicken, try the McCormick's Grill Mates - Baja Citrus - it's very tasty! Thanks for the great recipe...we've made it several times already and it will be used just as much in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monicaguilliams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Douglass, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This was great! Light, healthy and perfect for Summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States