Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Excellent. A big hit. Hubby and kids raved. The dressing is excellent. I see us making this often and so many possiblities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INDIGO73

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
EXCELLENT! A couple of modifications that really made it: marinated the chicken in Caesar dressing I had, caramelized the pecans in sugar, and used red onion. We really enjoyed this and it's sure to be a summertime favorite at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MKBERN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Super easy and quick and makes plenty of dressing. I used black pepper and mustard. I took it to a dinner party and had several people comment on how good it was and they also asked for the recipe. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caressa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
This is one of my favorite salads. I always have the dressing prepared in my fridge, it's that good! Equally delish using all given ingredients or using raspberry vinegar. I use 1/4 of splenda instead of the sugar when making this. Everyone I serve this to loves it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonpie143

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
Great recipe! Others suggested reducing the oil and sugar and I did so. The dressing was delicious. I had no vegetable oil so I used EVOO and shallot instead of onion. I used Romaine lettuce,fresh strawberries and forgot the pecans. For the chicken I marinated it overnight in the white wine vinegar, orange juice and herbs of Provence. This gave the chicken a great flavor. I would use this recipe again and try other salad greens and fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salley, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
This was really good! I made it with a bit less oil, almonds instead of pecans since that is what I had and used some leftover grilled chicken that had been marinated. Not one drop was left. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Wonderful recipe. Simple, easy and elegant...and so very adaptable. Even if you change the fruit, the nuts and/or the method of cooking the chicken, it will still be delicious. I baked the brined chicken at 360 for 20 minutes, with a light basting of balsamic vinaigrette (grilling was not an option) but otherwise followed the recipe. Alas, there were no left-overs. Everyone asked for the recipe. This is definitely a keeper - so simple to prepare and so good to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane G

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Delicious Salad. Will definitely make again. Didn't put all of the dressing in the salad, left some out so people could add more if desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This recipe was incredible!!!! My twist was using 3 small bags of salad greens and adding 2 small cans (drained) of mandarin oranges. I also marinated my chicken overnite in italian dressing before browning it in a pan with olive oil. My guests ate this as their main dish and devoured it minutes. Next time I'll double it. The dressing was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sewickley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
What a great recipe for dinner on a hot day! I combined the advice of several other reviewers and reduced the sugar in the dressing to 1/4 cup, the vegetable oil to 2/3 cup and used 1/2 a minced shallot for the onion. To toast the pecans, I put them in a 325 degree oven for 4 minutes - no problem with scorching this way. I did use strawberries, as local ones have just come out, but look forward to trying this recipe with other fruit as others have suggested. There is also dressing left over to put on greens. Thanks for the recipe Karena
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

Displaying results 131-140 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States