Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
On a hot summer night in Texas this was delightful and refreshing. Used EVOO, honey roasted pecans and fresh strawberries. I think most fruits would work with the dressing depending on the season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Great salad! Instead of vegtable oil, I used extra virgin olive oil, honey roasted almonds, Splenda(instead of sugar) and of course, strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
My fiance and I loved everything about this salad. In fact, he said I could make it anytime. Flavors combine nicely and dressing is delicious. I did reduce sugar and oil as suggested by others and marinated my chicken breasts in balsamic vinegar. May add blue cheese crumbles next time. I think it would add a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Wow! This was really good. I used iceberg instead of bib lettuce, and added radishes because my 5 year old loves them. I only used 1/3 cup sugar and 3/4 cup oil for the dressing, and used fresh strawberries. Will definitely make again- everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BN61079

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
My family loved this and is begging for more. I did alter the dressing recipe adding only 1/3 cup of sugar instead of 1/2 cup. Also I used oranges because they were on sale but can't wait to try it with berries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I needed a side salad to go along with our dinner and came across this recipe. Since it wasn't our main dish, I left out the chicken - and it was wonderful! The onion was a teeny bit too strong (I used a yellow onion), but I think it would have been fine if I hadn't left the chicken out. I also served the dressing on the side so the leftovers wouldn't get mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
For the chicken I used the recipe from the site "Unbelievable Chicken". I made that for dinner and double the chicken and then used it for this salad the next night. Incredible! A great summer meal with a glass of wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkwilson5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gatesville, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Excellent. A big hit. Hubby and kids raved. The dressing is excellent. I see us making this often and so many possiblities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INDIGO73

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
EXCELLENT! A couple of modifications that really made it: marinated the chicken in Caesar dressing I had, caramelized the pecans in sugar, and used red onion. We really enjoyed this and it's sure to be a summertime favorite at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MKBERN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Super easy and quick and makes plenty of dressing. I used black pepper and mustard. I took it to a dinner party and had several people comment on how good it was and they also asked for the recipe. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caressa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States