Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
On a hot summer night in Texas this was delightful and refreshing. Used EVOO, honey roasted pecans and fresh strawberries. I think most fruits would work with the dressing depending on the season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Great salad! Instead of vegtable oil, I used extra virgin olive oil, honey roasted almonds, Splenda(instead of sugar) and of course, strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
My fiance and I loved everything about this salad. In fact, he said I could make it anytime. Flavors combine nicely and dressing is delicious. I did reduce sugar and oil as suggested by others and marinated my chicken breasts in balsamic vinegar. May add blue cheese crumbles next time. I think it would add a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Wow! This was really good. I used iceberg instead of bib lettuce, and added radishes because my 5 year old loves them. I only used 1/3 cup sugar and 3/4 cup oil for the dressing, and used fresh strawberries. Will definitely make again- everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BN61079

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
My family loved this and is begging for more. I did alter the dressing recipe adding only 1/3 cup of sugar instead of 1/2 cup. Also I used oranges because they were on sale but can't wait to try it with berries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I needed a side salad to go along with our dinner and came across this recipe. Since it wasn't our main dish, I left out the chicken - and it was wonderful! The onion was a teeny bit too strong (I used a yellow onion), but I think it would have been fine if I hadn't left the chicken out. I also served the dressing on the side so the leftovers wouldn't get mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
For the chicken I used the recipe from the site "Unbelievable Chicken". I made that for dinner and double the chicken and then used it for this salad the next night. Incredible! A great summer meal with a glass of wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkwilson5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gatesville, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Excellent. A big hit. Hubby and kids raved. The dressing is excellent. I see us making this often and so many possiblities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INDIGO73

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
EXCELLENT! A couple of modifications that really made it: marinated the chicken in Caesar dressing I had, caramelized the pecans in sugar, and used red onion. We really enjoyed this and it's sure to be a summertime favorite at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MKBERN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Super easy and quick and makes plenty of dressing. I used black pepper and mustard. I took it to a dinner party and had several people comment on how good it was and they also asked for the recipe. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caressa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States