Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
My 13 year old daughter found this recipe herself and made it for dinner (with a little help from me). We all loved it. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
My husband raved about this salad. The dressing is comparable to any restaurant's. Used raspberry balsamic vinegar instead of red wine vinegar. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I loved this recipe. I made it for my daughter and her family (including toddlers). It is refreshing and wonderfully tasty. I will definitely make it again. I have made the dressing for other salads. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
We love this dressing! I had some shallots, so I used those instead of onion and it was divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Probably the best salad dressing I have ever had. Yum yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This is an absolutely easy terrific recipe-the salad dressing makes this recipe special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
I would have given it 4 stars personnally but I had to give it 3 as the rest of my family didn't like it. I made the dressing exactly as indicated but if I were to make it again I would cut back on both the sugar and the oil. Go light on the dressing on the salad - it is quite sweet and very oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This is a terrific recipe that won me rave reviews from my guests. I made a few changes based on other reviews and what I had on hand or couldn't find in the store, but I think the dressing is the cornerstone and the star of the show that makes this recipe 5-star and extremely versatile. I made this underway on a sailboat, so to save steps I skipped marinating the chicken as other reviewers suggested, though I thought I might regret it. Instead, I sprinkled the chicken with a mixture of a little bit of (believe it or not!) Montreal Steak Seasoning, Everglades Seasoning, garlic powder and cinnamon (sounds weird, but is delicious!) on one side and salt & pepper on the other. This blend of flavors, though off-the-cuff, went beautifully with the flavor of the dressing. My grocery store didn't have Bibb lettuce, so I bought pre-packaged Boston mix, which turned out looking just as pretty. I used strawberries, blueberries and mandarin oranges, arranged prettily with the pecans, creating a beautiful color contrast. I did as other reviewers suggested and cut the amount of oil, but maybe too much as the dressing was a bit too runny. I agree that blending (instead of just whisking) the dressing is a step you don't want to skip if at all possible. I sometimes wonder why people give recipes 5 stars if they make all kinds of changes to it, but this really deserves it whether you customize or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This made a delicious and satisfying summer meal. After reading some other reviews, I decided to marinate my chicken in a mixture of white wine vinegar, olive oil, garlic, orange juice, seasoning blend (I used Penzey's Mural of Flavor) and a little honey. The chicken was juicy and tender with a great flavor. I also used raspberry wine vinegar, a little less sugar, and no onion in the dressing. It was such a nice complement to the strawberries, pecans, & chicken! I grilled a few pieces of garlic toast alongside the chicken the last minute or two of grilling and ended up with a wonderful, warm-weather meal! Thanks for the recipe - it's sure to become a "go-to" meal especially in the summer months!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Westie Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I loved this salad because it was fresh and light, perfect for a summer day. I didn't have red wine vinegar so I used a Japanese seasoned vinegar and because of that I added less than a quarter of the sugar, but I still thought the dressing was a little too sweet. If you were using an unseasoned vinegar then some sugar is necessary but I will use the same vinegar as I did before but leave the sugar out completely next time and then I think the recipe will be worth 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catkin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States