Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Excellent, light salad...dressing was very good! Evan my 5 year old daughter loved it. I didn't have pecans, so made it with roasted almonds instead...delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Really good dressing. Used canned oranges and grapefruit (drained) in the winter months. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by TravelJunkie
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I made this salad tonight, my picky daughters & myself LOVED IT! The changes I made was I only used 1/2 cup of vegetable oil. Others thought the sauce was too sweet, I think it came out perfect. I used 1 head of iceberg lettuce. I marinated the chicken in creamy italian dressing for 10 mins before cooking. DO NOT let the pecans cook for 8 mins, I almost burned them. Add 1 teaspoon of butter to the pan & let them brown on LOW HEAT for about 3 mins. I also omitted the onion & the mustard. I don't think its needed. I used strawberries and 2 mandarin fruit cups and added te juice to the sauce. YUMMY & DELICIOUS is what I have to say about this recipe. I will DEFINITELY make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TravelJunkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I never fail to receive compliments on this fantastic and beautiful salad!!!! I usually use strawberries and blueberries and honey glazed pecans.....a real winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Delicious! I substituted raspberries for strawberries, Splenda for sugar, spring mix for the bibb lettuce, and added some feta cheese. Came out great...everybody raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
We really enjoyed this salad. I followed the recipe except for using just 1/2 cup oil, which didn't seem to make it any less flavorful. I made the recipe for just two--used 1 chicken breast for each plate, 1/2 bag of mixed greens for each, 1/2 the strawberries and pecans, and 1/2 the dressing recipe. Seemed just about right for a main dish meal. Was delicious. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This salad is AMAZING! I cut the sugar in the dressing in half though since I am trying to eat healthier. Was still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Picky husband loved it! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I pounded the breasts to a uniform thickness and marinated them in lemon juice, olive oil and fresh garlic before grilling. This dish was delicious and received many compliments - particularly on the dressing! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I loved it! I used two little onions from my garden, and the dressing seemed a little oniony to me. My husband loved it though! I also marinated my chicken in a mesquite marinate and added Webers Kickin chicken spice to it as well. Marinated for many hours then grill and cut it up! SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States