Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
This is also great if you take out the chicken and replace with 3 oz. cream cheese cut into small chunks (freeze it first) I also add chopped onion. Sounds weird but it is my signature salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
absolutely wonderful. the sauce is kinda ugly but tastes great and makes a great medium between the strawberries and the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Made this as a side salad to dinner with out the chicken and it was Fabulous. Used only 1/4 red onion. Color of dressing not great looking, but taste great. I agree, this is quality salad you usually get out. Easy to make and everyone from 20YO male to 70 YO female loved it. Had a little trouble w/pecans, burned them twice. 8 min on med high seems like too much. Cooked them on low and watched carefully. Will make again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Hanover, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
I used raspberry vinegar, 3/4 cup of oil and 1/4 cup of water and replaced the sugar with Stevia. It was a huge hit with the friends I made it for who asked for the recipe for the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
Fabulous; tastes like a restaurant salad. I used red onion in the dressing and the kids asked I flavored it with starwberries; it was pretty and tasty. This is a keeper. For faster prep, I keep grilled chicken breast strips in the freezer. I used only 1/2 cup of veg oil for the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELIZABETHT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
What a great salad! This is a lovely and delicious entree salad. I subbed Splenda for the sugar in the dressing and it was still wonderful. We'll definitely be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Dressing was wonderful! Used Hazelnuts instead of what was recommended in recipe. Used clementines as fruit - unfortunately they had seeds. Overall, a very good chicken/salad recipe. Would recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
Used a red onion and it was delicious!! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
Excellent. My dinner guests raved about the blend of flavours and the dressing. My modifications were as follows: I reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup. I reduced the oil to 2/3 of a cup. I minced half a shallot and this was sufficient onion. Even in making these changes there was more than enough dressing. I substituted diced pink grapefruit, orange, and pear for the strawberries. Lastly, I used red and green Baby Romaine instead of the Bibb lettuce. I recommend not tossing the salad with the dressing. Serve it on the side allowing your guests the opportunity of satisfying their individual needs. I have made this salad with chunks of cooked salmon (skin removed) and it was excellent as well. Thanks, Karena.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
Amazingly delicious and refreshing! Made with black pepper instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mumsy'sCouchPotato

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States