Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Wonderful combination. I used leftover baked chicken-very moist..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Wonderful! I prepared this for a group of friends who totally loved it, and today I'm sending them the recipe. Besides being great for sandwiches, it would also be great on crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRAMMY225

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This chicken salad was GREAT!! I made it for a party of about 30 people & everyone loved it. I ran a little short on mayo so I added a small amount of pineapple juice to keep it moist. I will make this again - just a smaller amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I was not sure about the crasins and cashews but it was great! My son said it was delish! Next time I may chop the cashews and maybe try sourdough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Nice and simple. Left out cashews not a fan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I made it exactly to the recipe (except leftover baked chicked instead of grilled). I can't think of any way this could be improved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Delicious! Plus it's a great way to use up leftover grilled chicken or rotisserie chicken. I used 3/4 cup of Hellman's light mayo cut with 1/4 cup of reduced fat sour cream. I added a bit of curry powder for a little kick and I love the crunch from the celery. Since I didn't have any cashews on hand I added some chopped apple. This was perfect on toasted whole grain bread and didn't require any extra mayo or tomato, just some crisp lettuce - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I didn't happen to have any leftover chicken, but was really in the mood for chicken salad, so I just used canned chicken. I also didn't have celery salt, so instead of using garlic powder, I just used garlic salt in place of both ingredients. I also added apple, as another reviewer suggested. And I used candied pecans instead of cashews. Serve it up on some toasted wheat bread...oh MAN it's good! It's like a Waldorf Chicken Salad Sand! Mmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan Rodriguez Magner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I added twice the cranberries and no cashews...it tasted great because the chicken I used was grilled and blacked and it really added to the flavor! MMMM...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Yummy! I cut the recipe in half because I only had 2 chicken breasts. I used 1 clove of garlic, minced, instead of powder. We didn't top with lettuce or tomatoe but it was still just fabulous! Perfect way to use that leftover chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States