Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This is very good. I have made it several times and it's the only chicken salad recipe I make. We prefer extra nuts and craisins and I use light FF yogurt w/some lemon juice rather than mayo because of an egg allergy. It's also good with pecans instead of cashews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I was not sure about the crasins and cashews but it was great! My son said it was delish! Next time I may chop the cashews and maybe try sourdough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This chicken salad was GREAT!! I made it for a party of about 30 people & everyone loved it. I ran a little short on mayo so I added a small amount of pineapple juice to keep it moist. I will make this again - just a smaller amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Yummy! I cut the recipe in half because I only had 2 chicken breasts. I used 1 clove of garlic, minced, instead of powder. We didn't top with lettuce or tomatoe but it was still just fabulous! Perfect way to use that leftover chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Very good, easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I added twice the cranberries and no cashews...it tasted great because the chicken I used was grilled and blacked and it really added to the flavor! MMMM...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Wonderful! I prepared this for a group of friends who totally loved it, and today I'm sending them the recipe. Besides being great for sandwiches, it would also be great on crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRAMMY225

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Wonderful combination. I used leftover baked chicken-very moist..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States