Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Easy to make, absolutely delicious. I added a pinch of Chili Powder and used a food processor to turn it into a spread, on a herbed Ciabatta bun, ... magnifico!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This is the best recipe by far. Quick and easy,its a major crowd pleaser. You can't go wrong feeding anyone with this wonderful+ easy to follow recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
5 stars tailored to my own preferences. Used a rotisserie chicken, grapes instead of cranberries and walnut pieces instead of cashews. Alot of my substitutes were based on what I had on hand or what was on sale. It was brought to my attention that the garlic powder addition was very well recieved...I never used it in this kind of dish until I saw in this recipe. I also added green onions which were on hand but I personally would have added some onion even though this was not in the recipe. Having said all that I will definately try this recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This was amazing! Made it for a luncheon and everyone loved it. Easy to make and tasted great. The sweet craisins and crunchy nuts are the perfect combination to make this chicken salad stand out. I used almonds instead of cashews (personal preference), but otherwise made it exactly as the recipe instructs. I kept the "extras" (tomatoes, lettuce, and some provolone slices) on the side for guests to add according to their personal preference. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This is absolutely delicious! I've been trying different chicken salad recipes, and this one was my favorite one so far. The dried cranberries really added to the flavor and cashews gave it a nice crunch. I've added this recipe to my favorites folder and I will definitely make this many times again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I didn't happen to have any leftover chicken, but was really in the mood for chicken salad, so I just used canned chicken. I also didn't have celery salt, so instead of using garlic powder, I just used garlic salt in place of both ingredients. I also added apple, as another reviewer suggested. And I used candied pecans instead of cashews. Serve it up on some toasted wheat bread...oh MAN it's good! It's like a Waldorf Chicken Salad Sand! Mmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I used sliced almonds because that is what I had on hand. I added sliced grapes and a touch of spicy mustard. Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homecookingwife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Delicious! Plus it's a great way to use up leftover grilled chicken or rotisserie chicken. I used 3/4 cup of Hellman's light mayo cut with 1/4 cup of reduced fat sour cream. I added a bit of curry powder for a little kick and I love the crunch from the celery. Since I didn't have any cashews on hand I added some chopped apple. This was perfect on toasted whole grain bread and didn't require any extra mayo or tomato, just some crisp lettuce - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I made it exactly to the recipe (except leftover baked chicked instead of grilled). I can't think of any way this could be improved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Nice and simple. Left out cashews not a fan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States