Grilled Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
this were pretty good kids loved them as wll as the adults. I used a roasted chicken i bought at the supermarket and shredded the meat once off the bone.I also used chicken taco season instead of what was called for.I grilled ours on the forman grill and Served with my mexican rice,a salad and homade mango icecream.A great and perfect super simple dinner :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Made it as the recipe called for. The family was not impressed. Would have preferred tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
This was really an amazing meal. The chicken was amazing; my husband was set for eating just that! I like a lot of vegetables with my quesadillas so I made a kind of pico de gallo with green and red bell pepper and tomato added with the chiles and onion, seasoned with some salt. It adds a nice fresh and crispy taste. I also used my griddle to toast my tortillas instead of my grill. it has a much lighter toasting effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
This was very good. I had some minor changes. I didn't have adobo so I used taco seasoning instead, I skipped the olives and added cooked bacon instead. The tortilla's I bought were too big and were a little difficult to manuever on the bbq. I will definately add this to my bbq rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, New York, USA
Living In: Valley Cottage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
I forgot to pick up adobo seasoning, so I got a recipe of the internet and used that instead. This chicken turned out wonderful, I thought that it was good enough to eat on it's own! The meat was wonderful smothered in cheese, and assorted veggies between two hot, crispy tortillas. I will be making these regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
We liked these. Lightly brushed the 'grill' side of the tortillas with canola oil, added some sharp cheddar cheese, used green onions, sprinkled with garlic salt, and grilled on the griddle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
Fun and easy!!!!! Great for kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
This is a great recipe for leftover chicken. I found it a little too bland for my taste but did add additional spices the second time to my own tastes. This is a great recipe if you do buffet type meals or want something that doesn't take a lot of thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
These are absolutly amazing! My family can't get enough of them. I like mine without the chicken (veggie) and they're still great. I use my George Forman for them and then come out crisp and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States