Grilled Chicken Pineapple Sliders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
My boyfriend made this last night and they were awesome! He didn't use the Hawaiian buns, but more of a regular slider kind. We agreed that next time we wouldn't toast the buns, as it made them too hard. We might try to grill them a bit to still give it a crunch. I recommend these for parties and if you just want something light, but that is going to fill you up. Add a nice pasta salad and it would be a great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
What a great change on chicken breast. Added siracha-mayonaise and instead of teriyaki we mixed sweet and sour sauce with soy sauce. It's a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
This chicken was very tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Wow! My family gobbled these up! I did marinate the chicken in teriyaki sauce like another reviewer suggested and added a slice of ultra thin sliced swiss cheese - definitely will add this recipe to our dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Very good - We're vegetarian so I used quorn naked "chickn" cutlets. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
My whole family loved this. I marinated this overnight and I added garlic, onions, the pineapple juice, soy sauce(instead of Salt) and a circle of teriyaki sauce. It turned out perfect! Chicken was just right! Even my 5 year step-son loved it! Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Nice change from hamburgers. Love the grilled pineapple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grangeville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Delicious and a nice change of pace! I think the Hawaiian rolls are key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Delicious! I followed the recipe except I added pepperjack cheese to the chicken after cooking and these were amazing. My kids loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Colfax, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Meh. My hubs and I weren't fond of these. We both agree that the teriyaki sauce should be used as a marinade AND to baste the chicken with (skipping the citrus altogether) rather than as a condiment on each sandwich. A dab of mayo would be a better choice, IMHO. We also felt that the pineapple should be basted with some of the teriyaki as well and that the onion should be grilled rather than raw. Thankfully, I grilled both. Maybe these will float your boat, but they need quite a bit of tweaking to suit us. Thanks anyways, Lindsay-Lou. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Red, White, and Blueberry Grilled Chicken

Grilled chicken breasts get fancied up with a homemade blueberry gastrique!

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States