Grilled Chicken Pineapple Sliders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Wow! My family gobbled these up! I did marinate the chicken in teriyaki sauce like another reviewer suggested and added a slice of ultra thin sliced swiss cheese - definitely will add this recipe to our dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Very good - We're vegetarian so I used quorn naked "chickn" cutlets. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
My whole family loved this. I marinated this overnight and I added garlic, onions, the pineapple juice, soy sauce(instead of Salt) and a circle of teriyaki sauce. It turned out perfect! Chicken was just right! Even my 5 year step-son loved it! Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Nice change from hamburgers. Love the grilled pineapple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grangeville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Delicious and a nice change of pace! I think the Hawaiian rolls are key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Delicious! I followed the recipe except I added pepperjack cheese to the chicken after cooking and these were amazing. My kids loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Colfax, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Meh. My hubs and I weren't fond of these. We both agree that the teriyaki sauce should be used as a marinade AND to baste the chicken with (skipping the citrus altogether) rather than as a condiment on each sandwich. A dab of mayo would be a better choice, IMHO. We also felt that the pineapple should be basted with some of the teriyaki as well and that the onion should be grilled rather than raw. Thankfully, I grilled both. Maybe these will float your boat, but they need quite a bit of tweaking to suit us. Thanks anyways, Lindsay-Lou. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Super tender and so easy. Simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Did this recipe with 13 primary school children and it was a great hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Very good! I made as is with the exception of melting swiss cheese on top of the chicken breast ( I just love cheese). I really liked the sweetness of the hawaiian bread and the tang from the teriyaki sauce. This was quick and easy and something my husband can definitely make. Adding this to our menu rotation. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States