Grilled Chicken Mojito Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I made a few changes due to what I had on hand (whole chicken thigh on the Foreman grill, spinach instead of lettuce, no onions, everything combined on one sandwich for extra drippy goodness), but I think this just may be the best sandwich I've ever eaten. The minty lime, conjoined with the light spice of the peppers made for one of the most unique flavors I've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Bamberg, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I think these are the best sandwiches I have ever had! We had to modify a bit because it's still snowing here in WI - in April. With these changes it was an easy indoor meal. I tossed the chicken breasts and onions on the Foreman until they were done and toasted the bread in the toaster. I used cayenne pepper (to taste) instead of the serrano. I'm probably going to be dreaming about these until we make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This sandwich is definitely going to be used often in my housewhenever mint is laying around. Its so easy and delicious, it is the perfect mid summer treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Wasn't sure about the flavors at first but it was excellent. Very refreshing summer sandwich and steps away from ordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by metzstar

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I've made this a dozen times and it's a family favorite. We especially love this in the summer on hot days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
this is really good. It was different & delish! I will make this again for sure. Very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
One of our favorite go-to meals. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Loved this! I've made this several times. The only changes I make are: cooking chicken breast in crock pot and mixing it all together like a chicken salad. I also substitute cayenne pepper instead of serrano chilis for convenience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Fixed this up and it came out tasting great. Made a couple of small changes (cayenne powder instead of the chili and I seasoned/marinated the breasts with some poultry seasoning and lime juice). My wife and I both thought it was great, but she wants me to fix up some bacon to go with it next time. Looking forward to fixing it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This was delicious! I was looking for a marinated chicken, though, so I used the same amounts of lime juice, mint, lime peel, and serrano chili with a couple of tablespoons of olive oil and marinated for about 30 minutes before grilling. Then I followed the recipe for the mayo, grilled onions, and tomato. Outstanding! I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States