Grilled Chicken Mojito Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Very refreshing sandwich indeed. Used plain yogurt instead as we don't like mayonnaise. Also omitted the 1/4 cup mint leaves as I don't like to eat mint leaves like that. The chicken does need to be seasoned though which I'm glad I did with just salt & pepper. Finally, I sauted the chicken in a cast iron skillet instead of grilling as I wasn't in the mood to grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Real tasty sandwich. A nice blend of heat with the refreshing taste of mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIREHOUSECOOK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This was delicious! I was looking for a marinated chicken, though, so I used the same amounts of lime juice, mint, lime peel, and serrano chili with a couple of tablespoons of olive oil and marinated for about 30 minutes before grilling. Then I followed the recipe for the mayo, grilled onions, and tomato. Outstanding! I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Good and easy. I added extra serranos and used my George Foreman grill for the chicken and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
One of our favorite go-to meals. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Fixed this up and it came out tasting great. Made a couple of small changes (cayenne powder instead of the chili and I seasoned/marinated the breasts with some poultry seasoning and lime juice). My wife and I both thought it was great, but she wants me to fix up some bacon to go with it next time. Looking forward to fixing it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Loved this! I've made this several times. The only changes I make are: cooking chicken breast in crock pot and mixing it all together like a chicken salad. I also substitute cayenne pepper instead of serrano chilis for convenience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I've made this a dozen times and it's a family favorite. We especially love this in the summer on hot days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This was pretty good. If you only put a few leaves of mint on the sandwich it actually blends perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
this is really good. It was different & delish! I will make this again for sure. Very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States