Grilled Chicken Flatbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarahelizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Whitewater, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This was so easy to make and was super yummy!!! You'll have to work with the dough a bit to get it to spread out. I roasted the red pepper and half of a red onion together till tender. I'm thinking of adding tomatoes next time of even more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angie_cat22
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
This was absolutly delicious! I changed a few things which I hate to do the first time.. But I used the cheese philadelphia creme and omitted the artichokes and basil.. and added fresh baby spinage and sun-dried tomatos! This was so amazing my boyfriend already wanted more the next day! Def good for guests or a croud can cut smaller slices I used it as an appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Excellent! This was the first time I've tried cooking creme and it was good! Next time I plan to add some roasted garlic to the other toppings, we love garlic! I morphed this recipe with the Grilled Dough recipe here on allrecipes, instead of using frozen pizza dough & cooking it in the oven we whipped up some fresh dough and cooked it on the grill. Best pizza I've ever made. (Make sure to follow the grilling instructions in the comments, they were super helpful)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Husband came home just as I pulled this pizza out of the oven and said, Oh My God that looks so good. So I used the refrigerated dough from the grocery store, Mixed some ranch dressing with some minced garlic instead of the cooking creme, grilled the chicken with a little EVOO and Santa Maria seasoning, mixed some mozzarella and other shredded cheese that we had. Turned out absolutely lovely. I also cut up a fresh tomato and added that on top. After I loaded up the pizza I also brushed the edge of the dough with a little olive oil. Just soooo good. Baked it on a pizza stone in the oven for about 20 minutes then turned the oven down and left it in for about another 10 min because the center did not look quite done, and we like our dough well cooked through. Every ingredient here adds great flavor, and it was easy. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This is absolutely delicious with no changes necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cook, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
We loved this! quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I used this as a basis for dinner, but modified based on what I had available. I've never heard of the cooking creme, so I just threw a couple of spoonfuls of cream cheese in a bowl and blended in some garlic, basil, oregano, dried red pepper and grated parmesan. Spread it all on a homemade crust, then added the artichokes, cherry tomatoes, mozzarella, monterey jack and chicken. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ehreng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Quick, easy and absolutely delicious. The recipe says to bake dough for 10 mins but I think 15-20 mins would be better. I also used sun dried tomatoes and bacon instead of artichokes. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Add avocado after baking! We love this pizza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States