Grilled Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This is a special tasting sandwich. I enjoyed it as a change of pace from the usual fried cheese. Next time I will use mayonaise on the outside instead of butter as that is the way I do fried cheese sammies now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I used cooked chicken breast and sliced that up. Everything else exactly instructed. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Recipe is great. I would recommend not using low-sodium ham. It takes away from the overall flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Yummy and easy. The only reasons it is three stars instead of five is the sour cream wasn't a hit and it is loaded with unkind calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Wife loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I LOVED this sandwich. It has probably taken over as one of our favorite grilled sandwiches. My husband does have a picky palate and he ate up two of these the night I made them. They are very filling too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I made this for dinner and it was very good! Even my sister liked it and she is very picky; she does not like meat at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Made this for lunch today using 12-grain bread and Miracle Whip instead of sour cream. Served with a green salad. Would be great for a quick weekday dinner with soup. Thanks for posting, Deirdre Dee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
My husband is very picky and it is soooo difficult to make something that he will eat. This sandwich he loved and so did i - AMAZINGLY TASTY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Great idea for a simple and quick lunch! Yummilicious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carminekoh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States